Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive short stay hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was the best. They worked with us through a couple of changes and made the process easier. This is an older hotel, but the room was clean. The A/C worked well, which is a requirement in the Texas summers. This is a great place for a quick stop over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was disatisfied.the room stunk terriblely.I specefically asked for non smoking and was placed in a smoking room.The took was semi clean. Had yo go to Wal-Mart to by lysol to disenfect the room ..there was hair visible on Wall and counter tops...check out was terrible..waited 15 minutes for the desk clerk..yo tell me i didnt have to advise them i was checking out.they did not give me any paperwork to show we has left on time..And the continental brkfst was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy access from Interstate. Continental breakfast left lot to be desired. What food there was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by bp, Hotel Management
sorry to hear about you was not happy with breakfast but we will take care the issue thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, TX

Family reunion respite

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, easily accessible.
Cons: Needed instructions for the TV operation.
Location: We attended a family reunion.
We were attending a family reunion in the area and used this motel as a 'home base' as we visited. Everything was neat and orderly, the maid service came in and took care of the housekeeping. Looking forward to next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience

Posted Jun 8, 2016
staff was rude. room was dirty. avoid this place at any cost.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen from bryan tx

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
they are great ppl they let me checkin at 7am and sleep all day since I work at night wen I have to travel.
1 out of 5
by Jherra from Fort worth tx

Need better manager !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's was okay , till I left . I had forgotten my pillow.. Yes a pillow , but I have breast cancer so it help me sleep . I called and asked them to look . they said they did she said she'd call me back to let me know && never called me back. I got to lake Whitney 3 times a year and room at day inn bug I will never again room there..