Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel, good breakfast convenient to our route

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We wanted a clean, safe, convenient place outside the DALLAS traffic and on the way to San Antonio. This Hampton, filled all the requirements plus free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the way home

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Location: Close to I35 made for a easy on and off for a road trip
We were on our way home from Spring break vacation and were unsure of where we would land. I booked the room that morning. Little did I know that there was a festival going on in Waco and almost all the rooms had previously sold out. I requested 2 beds however when we pulled in late at night there was only a King available. The staff was amazing in finding us extra beds. My girls thought is was great that they didn't have to share a bed but each had their own. The staff made the trip wonderful. The room and hotel were very clean and very pleasant staff. When we pass through again this will be my first choice in places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Denied a room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had a confirmation code and got to hotel at 11:20 pm only for them to tell us that no rooms were left and Expedia claims they called us. I showed them the text confirmation and my phone showing no one called and asked why they couldn't have called and was told they didn't have my number. Although I knew the whole area was booked for events the desk was staffed by younger females who pretty much just gave us the it is what it is verbiage. Spent the next hour trying to find a room and had to drive 30 minutes opposite direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

Nice overnight hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel Thanksgiving night and were very pleased. It was very quiet and clean. There were many places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room not available

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: nothing. We were unable to check in because confirmed reservation was not available
Cons: Arrived at 11:00 pm with confirmed reservations for non-smoking room with two beds. Motel had reservation but said only smoking room available. Wife is allergic to smoke so that was unacceptable. Staff could or would not resolve problem or help find alternative accomodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel.We will use it again .Nice friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty sheets ruin any other possible positives.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Lobby appeared clean and felt inviting.
Cons: Employees that are in disagreement about helping a guest Finding DIRTY SHEETS at 2 a.m. (makes you wonder what other shortcuts were made)
Location: No idea. Location was in between where we needed to be earlier in the day and where we live.
Upon arrival, we discover that the room has been changed to "smoking". 1 of the 2 women at Front Desk are sympathetic and courteous. The other one "We're completely booked; nothing we can do" and even discourages the other one from any consideration of a helpful idea while we're standing there! We knew we would return late so asked if a non-smoking room became available due to a cancellation could we be changed to that room even if not a king-sized bed. Even the grumpy employee agreed that would be ok, but "probably won't happen". When we arrived at 1:20a.m., Expedia had cancelled our reservation. Magically, the hotel has had several cancellations and there is a non-smoking room available. Usually, the first thing we due every place we stay is to check the sheets. Unfortunately, in our exhausted physical condition we did not do that. We got settled in and ready for bed only to discover when we pulled back the poufy comforter that our sheets we CLEARLY not fresh. At 2a.m. we figured out a way to make the huge king-sized dirty bed work for a few hours of sleep. My husband went downstairs for a breakfast he said was 'good' but I couldn't even trust that the towels had been laundered and just wanted out of there. Needless to say, we didn't leave a tip in the envelope, but instead shredded the "cute" sticky note on the bed that says it is clean and sprinkled it on the sheets. #disappointed and disgusted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Hotel is a bit pricey for the location
Location: Outlet malls are OK
30 minutes north of Waco, I would expect a more cost effective hotel price