Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Nice hotel in beautiful downtown setting

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice room, clean & roomy. Only negative is A/C unit that had only high fan setting making it a bit noisy for sleeping or watching TV. Would be nice to access building from far end with room card pass rather than having to walk through lobby every time. Our room was at far end of building on 3rd floor & we have a small dog who won't willingly get in elevator, so had to walk through cafe & lobby to get back to stairs every time she went outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel and staff always friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: The room we had was or had not been vaccumed as my grandson brought old candy out of the edge of the bed when he was playing
Location: There is the public beach, the shopping that is near to this hotel
I stayed there with my daughter and 2 grandchildren and the staff were very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and close to everything if you want to walk to shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost exactly what we needed.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included.
Cons: The coffee!
Hotel was just what we needed, except a cot. We have 3 kids so one had to sleep on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Watch for the extra charge of $15 per child over 15!! Was not impressed that this was not listed. Lucky the General Manager was there the next morning and I told her my disgust about this and she waved the charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossfield, AB.

Comfy not fancy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not an overly fancy place. Very comfortable though. Bed was great. Good in house restaurant. I hope the owners appreciate who they have in their employee Leo. The guy does it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The hotel is close to beach is the only benefit

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is fine not awesome. Building is old and smell in the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley

In the heart of the city, everything nice close by

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, but not noisy at all
Cons: Check out staff should also wear provisional uniform, not somewhat outdated personal clothing.
Location: Great Lake close by 20 min drive to Fairmont hotsprings, wonderful restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Nice hotel, helpful staff, good big breakfast! Close by everything in walking distance, good parking close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Great food and very nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. A very good breakfast that was included.
Cons: Not to be so stingy with the shampoo's and conditioner's and coffee supplies.
Location: Awesome view from our window and a short walk to the water . Lots of great little shops close by and nice little park to walk your dog.
Easy to locate, great view from our window. Close to a park and the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: food was good and staff friendly
Cons: the rooms, the price
Location: Location was good but only stayed one night
not sure why we got a handicap room ! Don't need it yet. Air conditioner was very loud and the bathrooms need updating. Went to the pub to watch the football game and not a sole in the place, don't know why. the morning breakfast was not bad.. A lot of money for what you get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room was clean. Location is safe and quite. Breakfast is reasonable