Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Ultramodern Canadian/Nature experience.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Ultramodern, authentic Canadian theme and architecture, organization, state-of-the-art technology.
Cons: I found it difficult to adjust the thermostat. The constant fan/air exchange noise was very cool and annoying, despite the fireplace heaters.
Location: Easy access/exit to hwy. Quietly nestled in the forest, despite short approach from hwy. Well manicured grounds. Close proximity to golf course.
The resort was easy access exit from the main highway. Parking was readily available. Check-in was efficient and organized. However, because online reservations had not allowed for notification of a Pet, last minute changes were made to accommodate, which seemed to annoy the staff. Online ads advise informing the resort on arrival. I was upgraded in fact, in order to place me and my pet on ground level for easy access to the outside. The accommodations were phenomenal!!!_ ultramodern, kitchen amenities, w/d, 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs, 2 fireplace heaters, a full patio, a beautiful view .... On the "down side," because my suite was an adjoining suite, I was disturbed and frightened on my last night of stay, by loud banging on the adjoining hallway door, as well as by male voices. This occurred both at midnight and at 2 a.m. I reported the midnight incident to Reception, who immediately dealt with it. I was informed on checkout, that it was a CPR crew, who change shifts, and are perhaps not very cognizant of their noise level on entry, and that it would be reported to their manager. I so enjoyed walking the grounds, by the golf course. I had easy access to the Hwy., to Tim Horton's, to downtown Invermere for shopping and Lake access, and for parking. And, at end-of-day, it was so relaxing to be able to walk my dog, settle my pet, and within the resort in comfortable clothing of the day, have a very delightful and relaxing meal with a gorgeous view! I hope to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

1 night stay on a road trip.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: ?
Location: ?
Ultra expensive for 1 night. Zero amenities e.g. in room coffee etc. HVAC blew right on my head - had to figure out how to turn it off. This facility is designed for skiing vacations NOT for an overnight stop!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel, there was a lot of noise above us, but the hotel staff dealt with it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were disrupted by noise above you, but glad that our team was able to assist you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Looking over the golf course

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Staff was excellent right from the front desk right to the housekeeping. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team impressed you. This is what we strive for every day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. They gave us an unexpected room upgrade to a suite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your upgrade and your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great resort with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your terrific review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, which is what we ultimately strive for. Please visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The rooms were excellent. We would love to go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! Stay with us again- we would love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, lovely setting, great conference venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms C, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are super happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very nice atmosphere, lots to do!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff, under ground parking was an added bonus! Cozy rooms.
Cons: Clean the carpets!
Location: Short driving distance to 2 hot springs, Golf right at the hotel as well as in town (and neighbouring towns). Close to ski hill for winter travellers.
Because of the "lock off" type rooms, the adjacent room is quite noisy (we could here our neighbor on his phone- word for word! he didn't seem to be talking overly loud) but the rest of the hotel was very pleasant. Carpets are in dire need of being shampooed. Beds were super comfy and loved the little patio outside. Food is EXCELLENT in the hotels dining room. Price was fair for our stay- we will return 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere at Copper Point Resort. Thank you for your feedback and suggestions- we are always looking for ways to improve our service to provide our guests with the best possible experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice c lose to town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice location and good service nice size balcony.
Cons: Sound proof the door better for the joining rooms. Heard every word next room. Hot tubs - temperature was not hot.
Location: Close to town, shopping and groceries.
Beautiful resort, friendly staff and clean. Nice size balcony. Beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Yvonne Rake