Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice but.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I do not like sleeping in a kennel. We wished dogs were not allowed. Otherwise we would give this lodge a 5star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

We found this hotel lovely and modern.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The modern rooms.
Cons: If we could have laundry soap provided for us in the room instead of having to purchase it and if the prices in the mini store were more friendly.
Location: Overlooking one of the local golf courses and mountains. Very quiet and serence
We did a road trip through BC and we voted as a family that The Copper Point Resort was our favorite hotel of the trip! We loved the friendly fast check in. The room was lovely,modern and comfortable. The kids love the flavored water that they had in the lobby:) They also had a mini store in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thank you for the lovely review and we are very proud that you and your family voted us as the best hotel in this trip and this means a lot to us. Thank you again and see you. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coalhurst, AB

Really nice hotel, would stay there again!:)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean rooms, food was great, nice view, love the swimming pool!:) would recommend to friends and family and a little bit pricey but would stay there again!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sandeep , Hotel Management
Dear sara Thank you for your lovely review and look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Noisy

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Could hear the neighboring family for our whole stay. Rooms are setup to be adjoining. Location is not walkable to Invermere downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and staying with us. Sorry that you can hear the noise from the adjoining room and I hope other wise you had a wonderful stay with us. See you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and was a great week!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fun for the entire family. Golf is second to none in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your stay at the resort. Look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

WalMart of resorts

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Place feels cheap, dirty and understaffed. Stayed 2 nights and nobody even swapped out towels or made bed - you only get that on day 3 of a 5 night stay. Simple design flaws in door handles that get caught in blinds, and a coffee maker that doesn't have a cord long enough to reach an outlet so you have to set it on the floor. Details like this annoy me because they play into the feel of the whole place being built quickly and on the cheap. Even the duvet cover was gross - it was simply a bed sheet wrapped around a duvet. Of course once it came off you got to see the lovely filth beneath it. Disgusting. Then there's the little brown poop looking things i found on the edge of the mattress as we were leaving. Simply gross. Will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am really sorry for the issues that you faced due to cleanliness in the room and also some very valid points to look at in future. I assure you that your feedback will be worked upon and ensure it is not repeated again and also the design issues will be forwarded to the concerned person. I request you to give us another chance and we wont let you down. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
clean, enjoyed the hot tubs and pools. Would have liked them to be open past 10pm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and it is great to know that you had a lovely time at the resort. See you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The suite was nicely decorated and was well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Sandeep , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and it is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and loved the hotel and it's amenities. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: the queen room is a bit small.
Location: The location is great, 7 mins drive from the Invermere downtown where you can find everything you need with a lot of restaurants, and the beach area.
loved the resort and the facilities. i do recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an escape from the city, the hotel facilities are great, loved the outdoor pool made me feel i'm on the beach. don't forget to try the food at the hotel restaurant i can say it's a 5 star restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Sandeep Ghosh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcome you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Our stay at copper point started with a long delay while the staff could not find our reservation even with our confirmation number. The room was not very clean. The staff offered a room upgrade which was nice of them. After we returned to the room the next day it was only partially cleaned again. The bed was not fully made and towels were replaced but original towels left in a pile in the room and refuse in the bathroom not picked up. All in all very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by sandeep , Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your review help us to be more better in future and work on the areas we miss out on. thank you for sharing your experience and assure you our best always. Regards Sandeep Ghosh