Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High River AB

Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Grab bar in the tub & a second chair.
Location: Having been to Invermere before we knew what to expect.
We were very happy with the hotel, staff & location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a quick, restful getaway.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the dining room, the amenities in the suite, particularly the kitchen.
Cons: nothing
Location: Located between Radium and Fairmont, it is in the beautiful valley with restaurants and golf courses.
As we drove onto the property, we were delighted with the location and the underground parking. Every staff member we encountered were focussed on customer service. The suite, a one bedroom with balcony, fireplace, kitchen and 1.5 bathrooms was clean, and well-appointed. We also enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. The dining room staff were also excellent, with the staff at breakfast remembering our beverage preferences and working quickly one morning so we could make our tee-time on one of the 2 adjoining courses. As the weather was warm, we had dinner on the outdoor patio one evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by -The Copper Point Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Weekend Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, and room were all excellent. The restaurant in the hotel had great food as well. Pet friendly although we didn't bring ours.
Cons: The bed was slightly uncomfortable, but that may have just been me. I prefer a softer mattress.
Location: The hotel is on the golf course. Close to the lake and other golf courses as well.
My wife and I spent the weekend at the Copper Point Resort to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The staff member that greeted us was fantastic and took some time to get to know us. She must have let someone know that we were celebrating because there were chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room when we returned from golf the next day. The room was excellent and the facilities were beautiful. All in all it was a great weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by - The Copper Point Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable anniversary while staying with us and that we were able to make it extra special for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Pet Friendly hotel I have stayed at.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Can't wait to go back. Rooms were nice, staff was nice - pool was great so was the patio. Best pet friendly hotel I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by -The Copper Point Resort Team, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you and your fur baby had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful pool area

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel! Beautiful rooms and pool area. Restaurant was delicious. Views were amazing. Will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by The Copper Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Kaylee; It's always great to hear when guests enjoy all that The Copper Point Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very Nice Resort! Great Staff!

Posted May 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Copper Point Resort. Will definitely will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by - The Copper Point Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review; We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great and we love it

Posted May 27, 2017
We loved our stay. We will be back. Bit they should make sure the pool cabana is stagged. It was closed and there were a ton of ppl outside. Could have had a server from the restaurant even run around taking drink orders as restaurant was dead. At least she would have made some money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by -The Copper Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Copper Point Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Birthday Getaway

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great amenities. Pool Cabana was great and the Elements restaurant food was excellent.
Cons: No changes I can suggest
Location: Invermere town was a quick drive. Tim Hortons for morning coffee was a nice walk. Arrowhead Brewery was nearby and a blast.
Was upgraded to a two bedroom suite upon arrival. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Stayed 2 nights to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriend. Used the BBQ to cook dinner one night and it worked perfectly. Bathrooms were amazing with rain showers. Excellent experience and definitely would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jennie ( Guest Service Agent) , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Resort well built

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly staff great environment Pleased with customer service Lots of parking very clean and well kept grounds Thank you June St. Louis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jennie ( Guest Service Agent) , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great weekend get away! Pool area is fantastic, hotel staff are friendly and accommodating with any requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jennie ( Guest Service Agent) , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future.