Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

perfect for skiing

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: location, view of the mountain.
Cons: bed was a bit soft
Location: Skiing was fantastic, look forward to coming back! It also looks like a great place to get ski lessons to improve skills.
We stayed and skied at this resort for the first time and it was beyond our expectations. The convenience of the lifts was fantastic, the ski storage, everything was perfect. We had a one bedroom at the ski tip lodge, and it was roomy and had everything we needed. I would suggest stopping in town on the way and getting groceries as the general store had a somewhat limited variety of things, and it would be convenient if staying longer to cook in the apartment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by malgorzata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel room with cleanliness problems.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Great food at the golf course...
Cons: Need some better cleaning people or management. Needs renovations,I can't understand, they say there is a no pet policy but I saw dogs all weekend ???
Location: The location is bad but it is a ski resort, understandable, the resort hours of operation for restaurants is to short, not very accommodating....
Checked into the Hotel, went to go to the underground parking and it was full, there were only about 10 spots in the underground parking not including the handicap spots, had to park just to the side of the entrance of the underground parking as there was not even any outdoor parking as it did not exist..... later on that night I noticed that people parked in the handicap spots in the underground lot and they did not even have handicap signs hanging off their rear view mirrors..... we contacted the front desk on this issue but they did not have a solution so me parking just to the side of entrance did not bother me one bit, you can't even park out on the road as it is to narrow.. The first room we went in was not clean, some dishes were dirty along with cups and glasses. The micro wave was dirty along with the stove on the insides. Bathtub had hair in it. The natural gas fireplace was not working, had a couple of guys come up and work on it and they managed to get it going after about 20 min. The guys who worked it were great. Later on though it quit working and the bottom cover fell off on its own in the middle of the night while sleeping.... The internet was not free, this is the first hotel / resort I went to that did not include free internet, if we wanted it we would have to pay $ 10.00 dollars a day.... They put us in another room the next day and it was a lot better, both rooms though need some renovations. For the price it was not worth stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Calgary

Not what we were expecting

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very outdated compared to pictures, which was very unfortunate. There wasn't air conditioning as noted in the room description. The comforter was terribly lumpy and very old. We also never got maid services. The staff were all very cheerful and energetic. We didn't voice our complaints since it sounded like a lot of people ahead of us in the line we're giving them a hard time about the condition of their rooms and we didn't want to give them a hard time about something they could fix. Apparently they were fully booked last weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, disappointing room

Posted Sep 9, 2015
This was our second stay at this resort. We decided to revisit it as our initial stay was excellent. This experience was disappointing however. We had a 2 bedroom condo in the upper village (Ski tip lodge). On our arrival to the unit, there were fruit flies everywhere. There was visible dust on the furniture. The pots, pans and utensils had food residue and had to be cleaned prior to use. Our bed sheet had a hole in it. The unit was dated, however this would not have been a concern if the overall upkeep was of a reasonable standard. There is lots to do at the resort - the amenities are what made the stay reasonable. I would not recommend staying at this resort based on our last experience. The resort's amenities are however worth a day visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Beautiful setting on mountain. Needed some updates but reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Location is amazing. We had lots of fun walking and biking on the trail. Lots of things to do. Swimming pool and hot tub are also really nice. However, hotel seems to need more care and attention. Maybe a renovation. Blankets had holes and were not clean. Carpets were also not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Fully equipped suite

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I love the full kitchen..we really enjoyed our 4 days stay and we will booked again. Room is 85 percent clean including the washroom .. Make sure to bring activities toys ex. Bsktball, tennis etc We had a great time !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

5 Star Prices....1 Star Facility

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No guest parking....no house keeping service! We won't return, we paid almost $800 for two nights and had a dirty, hot room right above a noisy hot tub.