Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel.feels like home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff is very polite talking to us.although were drunk on that time.kept on coming to our hotel patiently talked to us nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Terrible Internet, Showers nobs annoying,

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, kitchen had all the essential.
Cons: check in time at 6 pm its too late, and check out time at 10 am its too early.
Location: too far, roads are not in good condition.
took us 20 minutes to connect to internet and to get to my e-mail account. coudnt get to facebook. got charge for 2 movies we DIDNT watch, plus Internet Connection, at the T Restaurant, not all items were available (I codnt have any dinner), told they will close at 11, we arrived there at 10:05, they didnt offer a table to us because it was closed, we asked if we can get take out, the food was ok, we were standing by the door. while some people still eating and drinking. I will never come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great stay in Panorama. Was there for 4 nights with my adult son. We had booked a 2 bedroom and were given a 3 bedroom. Lots of room. Great cooking facilities. Loved the pools and hot tubs right outside of our condo. Would go back if the opportunity oresented itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Size and very clean
Cons: Some wood for fireplace would be nice or instant log.
Location: It's at a ski resort
Great accommodation,very clean and well appointed. Parking a little tight in underground if you have a truck bigger than a pickup. Location short walk to lifts, overall a great property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful spot, great skiing!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, lots of fun activities, fireplace, decent kitchens in the rooms.
Cons: Our room was freezing cold, we cranked up the thermostat but it didn't help. Also, asking for a simple late check-out turned out to be a huge hassle.
Location: Great downhill skiing, hiking, cross-country skiing etc. Good restaurants, hot tubs. Can also just relax by the fire. Fantastic scenery.
We went mostly for downhill skiing, which was great. We also did some cross-country skiing and hiking. It's a very scenic area, and very nice to be outside. Inside is also nice, cooking dinner, sitting by the fire and playing games. Most staff were very friendly, except for 2 people that made it way too difficult to help us with a late check-out (just an hour later!) and worst of all never called us back, but when we finally called back the 3rd person was great. Our room was very nice but freezing, it seemed like constant drafts were coming from outside, especially in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie alberta Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The directions that Expedia gave us that was on the booking site were so far off and put us in danger as the roads were logging roads. The facility was good but I probably will never use Expedia for the huge error in directions. I believe it may have even caused vehicle damage to the undercarriage of my truck. this was a 41 anniversary surprise and left us very upset when we were suppose to be celebrating. Nothing will probably ever come of this as you only want to hear good comments but I do hope you make the directions right for others that use your site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Great amenities, excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We visited the resort during the transition season and quite a few of the amenities were not running during our stay. This did not deter my fiancé and I from having an amazing weekend alone. The room was very clean, the heat/cooking worked great and the bathroom was spotless. We giggled at the towel animals that were placed around the room and thought it gave a very nice personal touch. For those that need Internet connectivity, it is there, and it is a pretty solid connection. We booked an ATV tour to the old mining town and thoroughly enjoyed the day quading up the mountainside, splashing out way through the puddles on the trail. Our second day had us on horseback riding up another mountain. The views were great and memorable. There's nothing second to relaxing in the Hot Springs after a 3 ½ hour horseback ride. We've already recommended the resort to friends and family and will definitely be booking a future trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Nice view but dirty room.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This was the second time we stayed at Horsetheif Lodge. We really liked our first stay but this time our room was quite disappointing. The kitchen floor hasn't been cleaned and there was yellow goo on the ground, egg maybe? And my kids slept in the pull out couch and it was evident that the bedding had not been changed recently because the sheets we covered in crumbs! On the top sheet and in-between. What a bummer....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No internet connection

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We end up using our data plan for internet. Its terrible no internet connection and their asking for 9 dollars for wi fi. Not recomended never....
5 out of 5
by Philip from edmonton

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint is that wifi was $10 for 24hrs. Thats kinda rediculous