Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to the lifts, bars and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room is outdated and dusty when we came inside. Probably due to the construction outside. We were lucky to get the room at the end so we had a nice view of the mountains and the ski hills. However the bedroom and washroom are spacious enough for the price you pay. Monticola, picnic cafe and T Bar are on the same building as well. If you want peace and quiet though, I wouldn't recommend this building as the soundproof is awful. I don't suggest Monticola resto. The food wasn't that good for the price. TBar offered better food and better price. Overall the room was decent and the property offered many activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It was nice that was at the hill.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: that was close to the hill
Cons: more pillows, if the house keepers can get the garbage daily, It should get a good clean. Blankets and towels were very old and had rips.
Location: Lots of stuff to do nearby, bars, ski, hot tub etc.
It was ok The hotel is run down, but with a litle more care could be amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

First room was super bad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Mold growing out of floor, mold everywhere in bathroom, love stains on the curtains, horrible stench, bed sheets and pillow sheets not washed from people before, streak marks on towels
4 out of 5
by Sheryll

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View, but stay somewhere else if you can!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great View of the Mountains
Cons: There were grills located on property, but no tools were attached to them. I suggest attaching them and provide regular maintenance to the grills.
Location: The resort would prefer you stay on property, there are lots of activities to do there. No grocery store though. Several restaurants are on property.
We booked this room because we were playing in a baseball tournament in Invermere, BC. The inn is located about 25 minutes away on the Panorama Mountain Resort in the mountains. There was no one at the front desk in the inn, but there is a sign that instructs you to check in down the hill at the Panorama Mountain Resort front office. We did so and were given a pass to park in the gravel parking lot near the inn. This is where most of the employees park, there were large sections marked off as reserved. There is no visible loading area to offload your luggage near the inn, because there is an administrative office, daycare and some other offices in front of the inn. We walked with ours from the parking lot to the front door of the inn. It was not locked. Other buildings on the resort require you use a key to enter, but not the inn. The elevator is extremely small and very, I mean very slow. You can almost walk up the stairs faster. Our room was about the size of a large walk in closet. The full sized bed took up the majority of the room and had a small chair and table in the corner. Both sides of the room had unusable space, similar to that space underneath the stairs in a basement. There was no AC, but there were two plug in oscillating fans in the unusable space. The window in our room did not have a screen or bars on it despite being on the 4th floor. The décor in the room was extremely old and the carpet had multiple burn marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hotel is in poor condition, no room cleaning

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend get away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Would stay in a different building next time

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cute little place to stay in. A little outdated though. If you're looking for a place to JUST sleep in, the Pine Inn will do. There is no mini fridge to store food or drinks, so be sure to bring a cooler. Also, there is no elevator, so hopefully you won't need to carry too many items up the flights of stairs, depending on which floor your room is on. On the bright side, everything was clean, the staff was quite friendly. You had access to the pools and the views here were beautiful, and there were many activities to do. It was a lovely get away. Peaceful and quiet. However, I would probably stay in a different building such as the Horsethief building if I were to ever come back to Panorama again.
1 out of 5
by Olina from Regina

Don't book - like, seriously don't

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were torn Don't expect turn down service if you only plan your stat for 2 nights - not mentioned anywhere or even when checking in Towels were stained Restaurants were overpriced $17/2lb wings when driving into town (20mins) will get you delicious fresh prepared food Not even worth the budget rate just spend more money at a different place to get a good room