Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great room. Great price. Awesome breakfast and breakfast room. My only hope is that when they update (though I have no idea why it's needed) the rates don't go up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sally Davis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Kanata Invermere. We always pride ourselves in offering our guests a great product for a great prices. Safe journeys an we hope to see you in the future so you can see us get even better and better. (but not too expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High River, AB

Good value. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed here as a couple for 1 night on a recent get-away from the city. Overall, we found our room to be very comfortable with a fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. I was pleasantly surprised with the personal amenities given which included shampoo AND conditioner, body wash, AND soap, Q-Tips, a makeup towelette, and mouthwash. Wonderful!! Our room was very clean. There are only 2 negative things I have to say. 1) Not informed of extra fees at check-in as we were not informed of the $100. security deposit we were required to pay until we actually got to the hotel and 2) The bedspreads and curtains in the rooms definitely need to be updated. Would recommend this hotel to others and can't wait to see the renovations that are advertised to be starting soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl, Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. yes we are excited about the upcoming renovations and are glad to see that you overal enjoyed your stay. I apologise that you were taken by surprise by the deposit required and have reviewed the polices posted on the website used and did manage to find it under the need to know section. This is a standard procedure on reservations made by any and all means, it is only held and not charged upon checkin and is totally refundable / cancellable upon successful check out. Safe journeys and we look forward to showing you our renovations on a future visit to the beautiful Columbia Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pincher Creek

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loved it. Would have thought that there would have been a USB charder in the room. Other that that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review of Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the suggestion. We are undergoing some exciting changes / renovations this fall and hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: -allowed check in before a 2 pm wedding which was very to helpful -contionental breakfast made it easy to get on the road back home ion the morning
Cons: Construction staff were yelling at one another outside our bedroom window. It was daytime, but nonetheless irritating...and likely avoidable.
Location: We just came for a wedding.
This was just an overnight stop as we were attending a wedding nearby. As the hotel was undergoing renovations, it did not have much "curb appeal". That said, an effort to upgrade is certainly a positive thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of us at Invermere Suepr 8. We are glad that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. Yes we are going through renovations and all that unsettledness that incurs with it...but the end result will definately be worth it. Safe Journeys and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Trail BC

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review of us at Invermere Super 8. We hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful part of the Valley. Safe Journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
by larry from Calgary

Great value Hotel for Price

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Restaurant/ Bar are nice and the food was very good and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your great review of us at the Invermere Super 8 and the attached Rocky River Grill. We hope to see you on future visits to Invermere on the Lake. Sally Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lois

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Lois, Thank you for writing a review for us at Invermere Super 8. We hope to see you on future visits to the East Kootenays. Safe Journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved the staff. Resteraunt was really good as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of Invmere Super 8. The staff says thank you for recognizing them as a highlite of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Invermere on the Lake.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Calgary

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very clean and service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for the review of the Invermere Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on future visits to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe Journeys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Job done

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Invermere Super 8. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on future visits. Safe Journeys