Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pincher Creek

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loved it. Would have thought that there would have been a USB charder in the room. Other that that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review of Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the suggestion. We are undergoing some exciting changes / renovations this fall and hope to see you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: -allowed check in before a 2 pm wedding which was very to helpful -contionental breakfast made it easy to get on the road back home ion the morning
Cons: Construction staff were yelling at one another outside our bedroom window. It was daytime, but nonetheless irritating...and likely avoidable.
Location: We just came for a wedding.
This was just an overnight stop as we were attending a wedding nearby. As the hotel was undergoing renovations, it did not have much "curb appeal". That said, an effort to upgrade is certainly a positive thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of us at Invermere Suepr 8. We are glad that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. Yes we are going through renovations and all that unsettledness that incurs with it...but the end result will definately be worth it. Safe Journeys and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Trail BC

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review of us at Invermere Super 8. We hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful part of the Valley. Safe Journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
by larry from Calgary

Great value Hotel for Price

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Restaurant/ Bar are nice and the food was very good and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your great review of us at the Invermere Super 8 and the attached Rocky River Grill. We hope to see you on future visits to Invermere on the Lake. Sally Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lois

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Lois, Thank you for writing a review for us at Invermere Super 8. We hope to see you on future visits to the East Kootenays. Safe Journeys, Sally Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved the staff. Resteraunt was really good as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sally Davis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of Invmere Super 8. The staff says thank you for recognizing them as a highlite of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Invermere on the Lake.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Calgary

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very clean and service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for the review of the Invermere Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on future visits to our beautiful part of the East Kootenays. Safe Journeys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Job done

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Invermere Super 8. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on future visits. Safe Journeys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfail, Ab

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Overall good stay but hotel cleaning staff need to learn NOT to open guest rooms untill after checkout time. (Or in the very least to knock before entering!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Sally D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for writing a review for us at Invermere Super 8. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I have spoken to the housekeepers and they assure me that while they do knock perhaps they could be doing it louder so that if someone was in a washroom etc that they would hear them better. Please accept our apologies and we hope to see you on future visits to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley. Safe Journeys,
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Morinville

Good just needs a better breakfest

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, good sight out our window. Friendly. just a little disappointed about the breakfast and no pool just a hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Mathew, Thank you for your comments regarding the Invermere Super 8. We appreciate our guests feedback and it is how we are able to make forward strides in our customer satisfaction. There are some exciting changes coming up this year and hopefully you will visit us on your next trip to the East Kootenays and check them out.