Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Lake Front B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Felt like home :)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was fantastic! Lake front, what more can I say :)
This was our first time staying at a B&B and we would definitely do it again. Sharon is such a sweet lady and she makes the best crepes as well! She definitely makes you feel at home if not even better than home because you don't have to do anything but enjoy your surroundings! Who could ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage

Quaint jem off of the beaten path

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable, homey feel. Owners warm, welcoming and accommodating. Opportunities to tour or just decompress depending upon your needs. Excellent homemade breakfast provided. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.... this palce looed like a retirement home and smelled like it as well.
Location: Stayed at the Lakeview resort on a cancellation..... the pier and drive, site seeing was well worth it.
Place smelled terrible, good for older people only. Did not stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Top notch B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great hosts, beautiful setting, awesome home-made breakfasts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,mb

Nice & clean room

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I like the breakfast. I like the location,it's in front of the lake.
Cons: I think the parking area.
Location: First, sightseeing then cycling,jogging & fishing.
Room is clean. Breakfast food is really good & delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Our one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the location.
Location: It was a very quiet area with very few amenities. A few shops and eating places.
A nice friendly greeting, followed by a tour of the guest house, amenities and a description of the local area. The room and adjoining bathroom were clean and tidy. Despite the season for fish-flies we were able to take long walks as it was so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was served between 8 and 10 the following day and there was plenty of it. We are definitely planning on staying there either again this year or next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very relaxing, comforting. Extra guests gave a "family". Lots of hiking and walking if you choose to. Stairs to second floor were steep. If you have trouble with stairs, ask about the main floor bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice home friendly owners make sure you your comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice bed and breakfast right on the lake

Posted Sep 29, 2014
A touch of heaven!! Peaceful and serene! Quaint village with many walking trails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonewall, Manitoba

Solmundson Gesta Hus Bed & Breakfast-Hecla Island

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly family atmosphere and very quiet.
Location: Hecla Island is one of our favorite villages off Lake Winnipeg. Camping, fishing, hiking, bike trails, beaches,marina's, tennis, resort and golf.
Lovely lakefront bed and breakfast. Great family atmosphere, We had the queen ensuite which included the three piece bath. Veranda faces the lake in Hecla Village. Great homemade breakfast which included omlets, bacon, toast, homemade jams and a variety of fruit and juice. Very cosy.