Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

beautiful view, very nice and quick attention.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very good attention after and during my stay, bed clothes, view, breakfast. The restaurant has an amazing beautiful sight to the river.
Cons: More gym appliances,more options at restaurant at night.
Location: Bicycle riding, travel to the river, going to downtown, etc.
Very easy to install, rapid reception attention and beutiful view to the lake. Good facilities and gym enough to me.
5 out of 5
by Seungjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deepak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DeadlyStoller

Alright

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nothing around immediate location. Shower was broken and bed extremely uncomfortable. Nice hotel but not great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to IBM Research

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Fabulous quality, very nice staff and a great spa/gym with an outside jacuzzi overlooking the lake and sauna and wet room.
Cons: The price is high compared to other hotels in downtown Zurich. The gym should be open 24/7 (it closes at 10 pm which is too early for business hotel).
Location: South of Zurich town centre, with a very good bus route into town.
Very pleasant stay in top rate hotel. Located close to IBM this is a good location for business travelers. High up the hill (a fairly steep walk from the railway station - but not too far!), but with great views of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Daniel Kost, Hotel Management
Dear Markys Thank you very much for your great feedback and we really appreciate that you have taken the time to judge us. Thank you for giving us an insight into your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to seeing you here, back in Rüschlikon at the lake Zurich Daniel Kost Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Durban

Great Swiss hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Those hotel gives you more than you expect and more! What great value for money. Some of the lovely touches were the Nespresso machine in our room, lovely Orange juice daily, wonderful receptionists - so lovely and friendly, we felt right at home. The rooms are wonderfully set out with spectacular views of Zurich lake. The hotel is really modern and clean with a variety of of other services available to its guests, including a gym, a wellness centre, restaurant, bar, a car for our use and bowling facilities! You can't go wrong by staying at the Belvoir Swiss. Thank you for the great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy After your amazing feedback, it only remains to say thank you very much for your kind words, which are really appreciated. They encourage us following our path day after day to receive more such feedbacks from satisfied guests. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Syed Z. from New Jersey

Great stay at Hotel Belvoir.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at 5 hotels during this trip and this was the best one. Room was clean and larger than most European hotels with a breathtaking view of Lake Zurich from our bedroom and the balcony. The Fitness Center and Spa is awesome with every amenity available. The restaurant in the hotel with a lake view has good food. The town is quiet with not much activity but Zurich is 10 minutes away by bus and car and has a lot of natural beauty to offer. Staff were all very polite, courteous and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We even used the free electric car from the hotel to go around town and to the Lindt shop 5 minutes away. Loved our stay and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Syed Z. After your amazing feedback it only remains to say thank you very much for your kind words, which are really appreciated. They encourage us following our path day after day to receive more such feedbacks from satisfied guests. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager