Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfasts

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice experience and good breakfast Very nice fans helpful front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide a positive review. We're happy to hear about your experience and will pass your comments on to our team members.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Old TV, dark rooms and hallways, broken window seal in room that whistled with wind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed and your room issues. We are taking actions to address your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location,accessible to everything.
Cons: More accommodating staff.
Location: Close to restaurants, groceries and shopping stores.
During check in, lady on the front desk talking on the phone the entire time. Staff not to accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our staff takes great pride in delighting our guests, so it is unusual for them to not meet your expectations. Hopefully, you will have a another opportunity to stay with us and experience better service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Best in Lake Zurich

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Convenient, well maintained hotel in beautiful Lake Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Fast check in

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is clean, quick check in, quiet, friendly staff and has a starbucks in the parking lot! Would definitely stay here again if I traveled back to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the breakfast buffet, the food was awful. I will probably stay at Holiday Inn Express again but I will never eat the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback helps us identify issues and look at ways to improve the guest experience. We do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by Seung

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rita from South Carolina

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious and breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Robin Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard from Alexandria, VA

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quality hotel, with friendly service, and good location. A bit difficult to see from the road, made more difficult in our case by a blinding rain storm. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was quick and well prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and providing a positive review. We hope you will an opportunity to stay with us again soon. Robin Guest Services Manager