Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall I would stay again.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: staff mostly
Cons: I'd make sure the items in the breakfast bar that are supposed to be hot really are. I had gravy that was almost refrigerator cold.
Location: Beautiful area away from Chicago proper.
The breakfast was cold so I'd prepare for that. My room was noisy with something mechanical going on I couldn't identify. The staff are great the hotel is clean and in a very nice area. I felt safe and it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and your room -- this will be reviewed with our team, so we can address the issues. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stephen at front desk was the best.The kind of employee any company would be proud to have on their team.Thanks again Stephen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff member did such an awesome job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-near hospital

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and great location
Cons: During my stay there was construction going on, a little noisy but that was to be expected.
Great front desk staff, especially Stephan who check me in and helped finding a nice place for dinner which was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'll be sure to let our team member know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your understanding during our renovation. We can't wait to show you our new look and welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Shopping close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review!
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing positive feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to provide a positive review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was kind and courteous. This hotel was nicely kept up in general, well located for my purposes. I would come back if I need to be in this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfasts

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice experience and good breakfast Very nice fans helpful front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide a positive review. We're happy to hear about your experience and will pass your comments on to our team members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and services for my needs.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business. Comfortable bed and wifi were most welcome! More signage closer to the road would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay and providing feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding signage as it is important for our guests to e able to locate the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Old TV, dark rooms and hallways, broken window seal in room that whistled with wind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed and your room issues. We are taking actions to address your concerns.