Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamarac, FL

Like brand new

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Robin L., Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Polite, professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to provide a positive review. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall I would stay again.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: staff mostly
Cons: I'd make sure the items in the breakfast bar that are supposed to be hot really are. I had gravy that was almost refrigerator cold.
Location: Beautiful area away from Chicago proper.
The breakfast was cold so I'd prepare for that. My room was noisy with something mechanical going on I couldn't identify. The staff are great the hotel is clean and in a very nice area. I felt safe and it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and your room -- this will be reviewed with our team, so we can address the issues. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Carole

Comfortable for a night or two.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but walls are thin. Could hear my neighbor talking! Breakfast was free and was worth what I paid - zero.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review.
5 out of 5
by mikhail

Very good

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Person on reception was awesome! So friendly and helpful like nobody. Clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stephen at front desk was the best.The kind of employee any company would be proud to have on their team.Thanks again Stephen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff member did such an awesome job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-near hospital

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and great location
Cons: During my stay there was construction going on, a little noisy but that was to be expected.
Great front desk staff, especially Stephan who check me in and helped finding a nice place for dinner which was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'll be sure to let our team member know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your understanding during our renovation. We can't wait to show you our new look and welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Shopping close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review!
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing positive feedback.