Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location,accessible to everything.
Cons: More accommodating staff.
Location: Close to restaurants, groceries and shopping stores.
During check in, lady on the front desk talking on the phone the entire time. Staff not to accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our staff takes great pride in delighting our guests, so it is unusual for them to not meet your expectations. Hopefully, you will have a another opportunity to stay with us and experience better service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Best in Lake Zurich

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Convenient, well maintained hotel in beautiful Lake Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Robin L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Fast check in

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is clean, quick check in, quiet, friendly staff and has a starbucks in the parking lot! Would definitely stay here again if I traveled back to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly and it was a very clean hotel. We had a great stay and would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating and taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, Il

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel staff friendly. Pool temperature was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by lakezurichgsm@mphhotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing positive feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

more than adequate breakfast. a bit hard 2 find!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: quiet. good breakfast
Cons: better signage from the road! hard to find you behind so many stores!
Location: lake Zurich ice fishing
Hotel staff was great. Business center adequate. Breakfast more than adequate--your basic, inexpensive accomodations. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Great value, including the helpful staff. Someone has the talent for hiring good staff.
Location: Lake Zurich, had to spend most of my time at the hospital. Hotel is located close to malls and small village shops
Staff knew I was spending long hours at the hospital attending to my mother. My room was upgraded and discounted in the future since I am staying there every weekend until she leaves the hospital. Location is excellent, parking ample, rooms are nice and there is great value at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guests, so we value your feedback and will pass your comments along to the Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor WA

Convenient for Chicago NW suburbs

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: No surprises!
Cons: COFFEE - but I'm from the Seattle area...
Location: There are decent restaurants and a cinema a short drive (less than 1/2 mi) from this location, but with Chicago weather, walking could be unpleasant.
Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly with a decent price works for me. The included breakfast was much better than just dry cereal and yogurt, but the coffee needs a significant upgrade! A rental car to get to this hotel would appeal to most, but Uber now operates from the upper "Arrivals" deck at O'Hare. The fare to Lake Zurich was $40. No hotel shuttle pick-up is offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

ok hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Good location. Quiet hotel. Starting to show it's wear. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel was very nice & the staff friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and there was even a jacuzzi in the room (which I didn't have time to use). The workout room was not the best, though. I use an elliptical machine to work out, and they had one, but it was very old, with nowhere to put a water bottle.