Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fl

Safe during Irma

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The best part of my stay was the staff. They did their job professionally, even with the challenge of the hurricane. Had games to entertain the guest
Location: Tons of restaurants and retail stores in walking distance.
I had no power at home so booked a room. Was the best decision that I made. It was a safe place to ride out the hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Easy check-in and room was very clean, free wi-fi and outdoor pool a plus
5 out of 5
by Amarilys

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott.
4 out of 5
by karina

I wait for and answer

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean ,but my son develop a rash I think is because the water has to much clorox,and also I want to do coffe and it didn't have the container to brew the coffe , I also see that they took $20.00 DÓLAR FOR MY ACCOUNT I DON'T NOT KNOW FOR WHAT IS THAT
5 out of 5
by Hong yen

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and professional for customer service, room very nice,bed comfortable, good wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Alright

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient for our stay. The beds were comfortable. I appreciated having a workout facility.
Cons: See my notes above
A colleague and I stayed at this hotel mid-week for a business trip. I have to say that I was fairly dissatisfied, as my expectations for Marriot are high. First off, we were given the room that was located right behind the lobby cafe. This meant that we were awoken in the early hours of the morning by the noises of the staff prepping the kitchen for the day. It sounded like loud banging against the wall. I did confront the staff about this and was offered to change rooms, but it was a short stay so I decided to stay put. My second issue was that there were no pleasing 'extras'. There is no coffee or water provided when you walk into the hotel. If you'd like a cup of coffee, you either have to buy a cup of marked up Starbucks in their lobby cafe, or dig out the dirty, single cup brewer from the cupboard in your room. Hopefully they provided a bag of grounds in your room for this, as ours did not have any. Lastly, the smell of the bathroom and shower were off-putting. It smelled like a mix of sewage and sea water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable option close to restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel we typically stay at was sold-out, which forced us to try another hotel. The Courtyard was a bit expensive, but all of the hotels were during this busy time. Since it was close to family and restaurants, we chose this one. We were pleasantly surprised! Comfortable, spacious rooms, with a couch instead of just the typical one chair. The room also had a spacious desk, small fridge, and microwave. It was quiet, even with a lot of students there for various functions. It also had a small cafe/bar in the lobby. Very nice, and we'll probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
There is no FREE coffee unless you make it in your room. Never staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice experience with friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Comfortable and convenient, but not a lot of drawer space...still, a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean. I can't say anything else nice but This app won't let me submit unless I add more text.
Cons: Service. I reserved and checked in with a large group. Attendant said he couldn't give me the same rate the group had. $180 vs $99. Then he put a single, female on the 1st floor near the exit. When I requested a higher floor, I was told nothing was available.