Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Last Minute Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We were in town for a regional swim meet in Winter Haven and had reservations at a hotel closest to the pool made by the school we were representing. The hotel was horrible and we were unable to stay. We called Hampton Inn in Lakeland and was able to make a reservation at 11:30pm. The service was amazing, the room was impeccable and the breakfast was fantastic. We have always had an excellent experience with any and all Hampton Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Christina, Guest Services/Auditor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Erin, for the excellent review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the previous location, but happy that we were able to turn that around for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Lakeland

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely LOVE this hotel and its entire staff!! The front desk staff is amazing, specifically Ms. Sandra. Her and the front desk staff are what keep me coming back. K.Abreu
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review. We'll look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, nice hotel. Convenient to I-4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. But the location I was a bit weary about. 5 minutes before getting there we seen a lady on the side of the road clearly on drugs. And another man down the road also on drugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
I'm sorry that our location made you weary. While it is common to see people walking in the neighborhood, it is surprising to read what you saw. I am happy to read that overall it did not negatively impact your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast; cleanliness of the room; nice size room
Cons: Wasn't fond of the curtains not closing all the way... there was abt 1/4 of the window not covered by the black out curtain
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience! The best I've seen in a long time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Christina, Guest Services/Auditor, Hotel Management
Thank you for excellent review. I am concerned about your experience with the blackout shade since they are supposed to roll down all the way. I am happy to read that it did not greatly effect your experience here though. Thank you
5 out of 5
by George Fulwider

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I FELT VERY SAFE WITH MY 2 YEAR OLD. GOOD STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to read that you had a good, safe stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for price. Would stay again.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and updated rooms. Great value for the price especially so close to Disney. Breakfast choices could have been better and more product available until cut off time. But good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for the great, honest review. Unfortunately, we do sometimes struggle with the challenge of balancing quality and price with demand, especially closer to 10a on unexpectedly busy-breakfast days. I'm sorry we disappointed you. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room. We'll look forward to you giving our breakfast another try.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

New hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, as always. Newly renovated rooms were comfortable and nice. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you, Kenneth, for the great review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the renovations. We'll look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you, Cheryl, for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars!