Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Staying at during hurricane

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: It is in Lakeland and they had some really good restaurants in town
We stayed at hotel when hurricane Irma heading for Naples. I can't say enough about how nice the staff at the hotel was. Even though they were full to capacity and I'm sure with people who were a bit crabby and under a lot of strain, the staff was always pleasant. in the morning for breakfast they made sure everything offered was always full and even kept open after time posted. During hurricane they had games out and coffee for people and children. Front desk was especially great, always smiling and pleasant. Thank you for making a terrible time go by a little bit easier.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for my daughters graduation...front desk was VERY helpful re related needs as local florists and nail salon for my wife
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant location close to restaurants and I-4....

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, relaxing and clean.
Pleasant and friendly check-in. Clean and well maintained...pool area a little cramped, so didn't use. Nice area, able to walk to numreous restaurants....close to I-4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear rj, Thank you for the 4 star review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly pleasant check in, clean well maintained facility and convenient location to nearby restaurants. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Live from NY

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and quick access to I 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you were pleased with our nice hotel and close proximity to I-4. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Ready to go again.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Stayed while visiting from Ohio for a wedding. Enjoyed the heated pool. Nice breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here for the wedding. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Lakeland. Jessica M. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by eric

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear eric, Thank you for the 4 star review! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Cell Service

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine except there was no cell phone service in the room on the 3rd floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! I apologize that you had poor cellphone service while you were here. We look forward to making your next stay a better one! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for the 5 star review! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Linda

Very nice stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The weather was OK. They had a cool spell. I did have some trouble finding the hotel, but my GPS quit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am sorry the weather was not the usual hot sunny day in Florida. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our warm friendly helpful staff and we look forward to your next trip to Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager