Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail colorado

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Check in very quick and very friendly service. Check in lady was very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff was nice and pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Here for an overnight stay. Also it was OK for that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury Ct.

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Breakfast was good, different choices to choose from. My room was spacious and very clean . I really have not one complaint would go back to this hotel, whenever i’m in Florida,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
If you have plans to attend an event at Lakeland Center this is the place to stay! Only steps away from the venue. The staff was friendly. The room was top notch. The lobby and dining area perfect for visiting with friends. One of the better establishments we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great hotel and downtown was pretty hip and cool. Payed extra for top floor and it was worth it...room was large and roomy with a couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Big rooms, breakfast so so, rooms kind of dirty

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Room size
Cons: Room Cleanliness, quality (freshness) of breakfast
Location: Downtown Lakeland, Disney about 45 minute drive without traffic
One big thing this hotel has going for it is the size of it's room. It has 2 beds AND a separate living room area with a pull out bed. In that regard it is excellent for a family. We stayed here over our Disney vacation and for what you get, it is a good deal. However, the room is not its cleanest, we had to move the couch and found so much disgusting stuff behind it !!!! Breakfast was good the first day, the next day however, they served spoiled cottage cheese which turned me away from breakfast the rest of our stay. The location is also not the best if you need to be close to the highway, quite an annoying drive from Highway 4. Overall, given that we were staying over Christmas break, it was ok for the price. However, i would probably not stay at again when going to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Nice place to stay in downtown Lakeland

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean spacious room with classy furnishings. Friendly efficient staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty place, terrible service

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The rooms are dirty, carpets are disgusting, bathrooms were not cleaned well, found hair everywhere. Coffee/towels/tissues were never restocked, front desk was not helpful at all, told us we need to come down and get everything ourselves. Breakfast is disgusting. The hotel is old, needs serious renovations, nasty smell everywhere. Do yourself a favor and don’t ever stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, great friendly staff and great hot breakfast. The only thing that was not in the rooms that we needed was a microwave in the room.