Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Very clean and nice.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Couldn’t be happier with my experience. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was better than several similar chains.
Cons: Communication between departments.
When I got there, the king room I reserved was given away and I had to take a room with two queens and move the next day. After my move, they didn't tell the cleaning staff, so the room was not cleaned after the first night in the second room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Not worth it, not good service, I don’t recommend. Not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St James City, Fl.

Great hotel, stay here every yr.!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel is outstanding! Close 2 the Lake Mirror Concours Car Show, Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Near Florida Southern College, downtown Lakeland, the RP Funding Center (convention center) is adjacent, easy access to I-4, etc.
This was a very nice place to stay - We were in town for a college event, and the hotel was close to campus, very quiet, convenient, and we loved the sitting area in the front of the room with couch, sink, desk, etc. Wasn't expecting that! The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff very friendly and efficient. And breakfast was included -- all in all, a great stay, and I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great night at the hotel..really comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Over all our experience was great, when we checked in our room was not cleaned. I informed the front desk our room was not clean. They gave me another room plus a discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel, close to Florida Southern College.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: 24 hour gym, breakfast included, spacious rooms
Cons: room plumbing, some hotel staff were not very pleasant, lobby area is not very inviting, breakfast eggs were lackluster
Location: Florida Southern College, not really much within walking distance but if willing to drive there are many conveniences, Tampa and Orlando within 1 hour
My cousin and I were in town to visit my niece during Florida Southern's family weekend. This hotel was well situated near the college and other conveniences. The included breakfast was nice. Also liked the 24 hour gym. Our room was huge! 2 full beds + a big fold out couch in a separate living area. The plumbing did not seem to work well - the shower and sink drains weren't functioning properly, and the toilet did not flush well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL..

Just an Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff, with whom I had contact, were very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland fl

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.