Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty smelly hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: impossible to change this location, Motel 6 should be embarrassed to put name on this location.
got three rooms for travel home from cruise. Assigned wrong rooms and then there was no shampoo in any room. bathrooms and carpet filthy. Blood stain in one bath tub and smell of smoke in two rooms. My grandson is highly allergic to pets and after sleeping in room was totally congested whole next day. Obviously a pet had been in room and not properly cleaned. I would sleep in my car before staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crossville, United States of America

Surprisingly nice for a budget motel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom. Clean room. Quiet though close to i-40.
Cons: TV is awful (analog tube sets with horrible picture). Slow wi-fi. No breakfast. No hair dryer. No shampoo.
Location: Ok location but road under construction Nov 2016. A mile or two from major shopping mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and the area was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing was wrong with anything about this hotel. The construction in the area would have been nice to know when booking. However there not any negative things I can say
Location: Construction in the area hard to get in and out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was in Memphis for continuing education. I would not have stayed here if i hadn't of gotten out of class so late. The room was dirty. The beds hard as a rock. The TV reception only allowed you to watch maybe 7 different channels. The next day I noticed my license plate had been stolen during the night. I called the hotel and the manager has yet to call me back. Will not be back and am very thankful my stolen license plate was all that happened!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the highway and to the Stadium where we were going. Also near other food and shopping locations.
Cons: Clean up mold in Freezer and shower curtain. Better soap, cleaner towels. For a non-smoking room, I could tell someone had been smoking in there.
Location: Close to pizza and fast food and good location to the stadium.
The room suited our needs for the trip. Slight mold on the shower curtain and in the freezer but over all it was OK. Definitely needs some new electrical plugs in the room. Table was a little shaky. But like I said, for the price it suited my needs to just shower and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice room. Very clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Quiet, extremely nice for price. Spacious Clean Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice place for people that travel with dogs. Nice open area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cheap and close to Memphis, Joe's Crab Shack is minutes away as well as lots of shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

It is basic but great for a night

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: It is on a main highway out of memphis.
Cons: There are limited plugs for charging, I think some power bars would be good. We have 5 ipads and phones with the kids, we needed to unplug the fridge
Location: There is gas and fast food.
The hotel is ok, it is clean and in a good location to stop for the night. The kids were ok with it. It is basic but great for a night. It is a little dated, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Easy highway access

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Driving after a long day and ended here to catch some sleep. Clean room and clean sheetssheets. No highway noise. Double bed on twin size box. :( but I got up shower and headed out.