Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl.

Nice hotel near many restaurants and shopping mall

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I have good experience every time I use this Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Purchased a suite and was incredibly disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The suit had carpet peeling around the corners, it had one towel when the room was set up for 2 adults 3 children. One tiny bottle of shampoo. Called down to ask for a few items such as towels and pillows and was told they "had no more" Drink machine was empty, hotel offered ZERO type of room service. The bed was rock hard. I was just over all not happy with he stay. I will NEVER stay at a ramada again.
3 out of 5
by Dale A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: decent location
Cons: a lot
Location: plenty of other places near by to eat and shop
no hot water to shower. no towels for pool area. no restaurant or food. tv reception terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by barbara, Hotel Management
We are upset to hear you encountered some issues while visiting our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact a staff member at anytime for assistance. Pool towels are available at the front desk 24 hours a day, at this time the hotel does not offer pm food, we do have a wonderful hot breakfast bar in the am. Assistant Mgr.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great for the price

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed a few nights for a dance competition. Breakfast is a buffet for about $3 a person...not too bad, an upscaled version of a continental breakfast with some hot items. Rooms were clean and comfy. Would recommend!!!
3 out of 5
by Jaimie

Not what it was 7 months ago.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
First I want to say I stayed here in Sep 2016, and thought it was great for the price. This time the room was dirty, couldn't even sleep that night because the bed felt dirty. We got in late so I didn't want to ask for a new room and it did look like housekeeping was there, folded towels, toiletries, etc. I think it was just a "dirty" room. I did notice and take a pic of a plastic bag tied around the smoke detector, which I also wasn't happy about. I come to Lakeland no less than once a year to visit family and this was the perfect location, price and the employees at the front desk are very nice. But I think I'm going to have to find a new place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
While your review is concerning, I do feel as you have submitted it for the wrong hotel. We have over the past year do an extensive renovation which does include: brand new mattress, carpeting and bath vanities.
2 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Likely a 2-Star Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke and very heavy deoderizer. Hotels really need to crack down on smokers and charge them to properly clean a room...not just spray it with heavy chemicals that are just as bad. Bathtub was clogged (I did mention it to the staff). Bathroom was so small I had to shut the door to sit on the toliet; othewise, the door was between my legs. If you have large luggage, don't accept rooms 101-104. You have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by barbara, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate when guests do not abide by the guidelines / rules of a hotel. We are NO Smoking, there is a penalty fee for smoking. This hotel does have multi levels. We do hope you will visit us again.
1 out of 5
by David

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
First, cashier at desk insisted that the bill was not paid when it was. Room was booked and paid through this site. Ceiling over top of toilet was leaking from bathroom above us! Dripping all over bathroom and who ever was in it. When a complaint was made early in the day for a new room or a repair, neither were done when we came back later that evening. As a matter of fact, hotel clerk had no idea what we were talking about. After insisting to speak to a manager (told they were not on duty) they finally gave a new room late that night. Also, only sheer curtains on windows which enabled outdoor light to permeate room at night when trying to sleep. Poor communication, poor room, poor stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Your concerns in regards to our hotel are quite upsetting to us. Please know that management is committed to the training of all our staff. We are undergoing some wonderful renovations and great things are happening everyday not only to improve check in, but each guest stay. Barbara
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels