Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Wasnt aware construction project goin on out front. Roof was also getting replaced while staying. Noting but noise all day. Very unclean. Cockroach infested. Keycard didnt work. Just horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was disappointed and surprised thatxExpesia would allow this hotel on their site as part of a package. When we walked up to the hotel, people on the second floor were outside yelling obscenities. Near our room was someone listing to loud music on his phone outside his room. It appeared that he had drug the chair outside the room. We checked in at 3am and I certainly didn’t expect this. The rooms were not clean and no towels were offered each day we were there. The front staff was polite and checkin and checkout. The security lock was loose, curtains looked partially torn off slider, and there were some stains in the bathroom that showed the room hadn’t been cleaned well. I also noticed the day of checkout that I have small, itchy bumps on my feet, Legs and back. Suspicious of bedbugs. Please pass on this one and upgrade to something better next time. Yuck!!
1 out of 5
by Venisha

Worst place ever

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was nasty...room was dirty, kids were running in the halls knocking on peoples doors, people were hanging out in parking lots drinking beers. police were there twice ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Review

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I was happy with the staff very friendly, but the room not so much. Room door wouldn't close all the way, pillows were dirty, a/c was noise...only one ice machine on first floor i was on the third, felt like i was going to get stuck in the elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It was the first time ive had a bad experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Roaches in room on bed on refrigerator and stove and smelled horrible i will never try that place again..and staff was great at refunding my charge with no questions i dont recommend it to someone who dont like bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by jeremy, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Frank

You've got to be kidding me

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Infested with Asian/German cockroaches, Cigarette ashes in first room on the made bed(means it was staff who did it. Sink would not drain( I got a plunger and unclogged it(means staff did't wash anything or failed to report) Mold on shwer curtain. Going downhill fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

"Full Kitchen"

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: Microwave, larger trash can, and new mattress.
Location: Great location. Lakeland Square Mall is nearby, as well as numerous restaurants and other retail outlets.
While "Full Kitchen" is displayed on property signage, the kitchen did not include a microwave oven. Microwaves are essential tools of modern kitchens. Guests will also need to bring along pots, pans, and other kitchen staples to prepare a meal. There is just one small trash can in the room, located next to the toilet. Guests must haul trash to an outside trash can located near connecting hallways. I also could not find an onsite laundry facility for this "extended stay" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only needed a room for a few days while visiting

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Convenience/ affordability
Cons: handicap parking spaces
Location: Everything is near by (shopping)
It was perfect for what I needed. I was able to cook breakfast in the room before leaving for the day.
1 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeland

Horrible environment

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was digustimg, dirty sheets, floors, bathroom was also disgusting. Smelled like dirty smoke. Had too many people smoking weed outside. Room wasn't updated. People living in the rooms gave hotel a really bad look. Front desk over charged my cc over $250.00 because she wasn't paying attention to what she was doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by jeremy, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had some billing issues. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.