Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything was as expected. Good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Good it's a good local to stay its right hiway 4

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Its way a good local to stay I was please that all I can ssy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating! We are so pleased that your stay was comfortable. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems corrected

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel is recently remodeled and looks nice We tried to go cheap. But the single beds are only fulls. The room eas really tiny. It also smelled like smoke.. there's no way we could stay a whole week in that room. For an upcharge we moved into a king size room. The room was big, the bed was comfortable and the room is clean. We enjoyed the remainder of the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Lakeland area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michign

VERY HAPPY

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Would like some bacon or sausage in the breakfast buffet.
First time we stayed at a Travelodge. Were here for 4 nights while visiting friends in the area. Easy to find - right next to the IHOP on the US-98. Was happy in all respects with the room and service. Had a minor issue with our booking that the manager took care of without any hiccups. Liked the automatic pancake maker. Taste was also much better than the waffles offered at other motels. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Lakeland, FL. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chcagoland

very nice, convenient access from hwy

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: pancake machine has to go
Location: IHOP next door very good, exiting motel during busy times a little difficult
overall very nice and clean. Breakfast was good with the exception of the pancake machine. Finished product was terrible. Rubbery, yuck. Cannot believe owner/mgr ever tasted these. Go to the waffle iron that Super 8 uses
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed for one night, staff was helpful room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was AC was not turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating. We apoligize for your AC not being turned on. We normally ask our housekeeping staff to ensure it is on for all check ins. We will ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm coast, fl

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice and clean, my only complaint was the breakfast, the pancake machine did my work, not much to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please note that we have passed your comments regarding our breakfast offerings to our management team for review. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Adam from London

would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. clean, TV worked bed was nice. breakfast was kinda empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Update
Ok good room good price no noise at night great for a stopover
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Perfect for a short trip to central Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All was as expected at a reasonable price. Staff and room were nice. The only cons of any is the breakfast since there are no much options. But for only a couple of days is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the 5 start review. We hope you will stay with us again on our next visit to the area.