Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Average Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed pillows, limited parking.
Location: Cracker Barrel next to the hotel, a large shopping area about 2 miles away, other restaurants and hotel nearby.
The hotel is located in a safe area, it is clean but there was some mildew around the tub floor, the pillows are uncomfortable, very small and rounded instead of a regular pillow, the bed was too firm, breakfast was OK, front desk staff was very pleasant, the room had ample space, big fridge, everything else was clean and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance, highway entrance close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel short staffed. Encountered plumbing problem during stay. No maintainance person on site. Front desk person sent with tools to fix problems. Pool was heated but too many leaves to go in. Hotel ok but there are 6 others within walking distance so look for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Refrigerator was very noisy. Had to disconnect it.
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Walk to Cracker Barrel and Applebes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Suite

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We had a nice stay. Breakfast was good, hot and cold items. Applebees and Cracker Barrel right next store. The pool was nice except for being right next to the highway. It could use some more privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

my daughter and boyfriend

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: looks nice from the outside. not sure if bugs just their room or more
Cons: no bugs
my daughter and boyfriend stayed 4 nights in same room was getting bites all over them.I told them to lift up mattress and a swarm of bugs were there. so I had them to check out. they give them back 2 days free. they saw pest control truck there the next day. they went to the er and they got scabies from mites that are now under their skin. now they are coming home to ny. and I'm worried they spread them to my house. I have been out lots of money because of this. and still ongoing. makes me rethink ever going on vacation. terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay. Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was nice, but the staff was amazing!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sc

Great place to stay very friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not see anything that could be
Location: Applebee's next door Cracker Barrel all things needed close by Scoccum Loop Road Lakeland Florida
Excellent Service and Staff very very clean Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst morning staff hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff in the morning with bad attitude. Lady in the breakfast room do not keep clean the area. The food taste bad,and she doesn't have it on time, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, not luxurious but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to Florida Poly
Cons: Smoky musty smell should be addressed
Close to Florida Poly with clean rooms and good breakfast.