Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Worst customer service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: customer service
Breakfast dining area was full no place to sit so I was taking a bowl of cereal to my room due to lack of eating space. Was told that I could not, seriously a bowl of rice crispy's ? Yes they were, I stay here often but no longer will. I called office to complain done no good. They are cheap afraid of someone taking advantage of 1 bowl of cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by sudhu, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review. We are really sorry for what has happened. I know how it feels when you are told like that. We are renovating breakfast area to accommodate more guests. Breakfast lady has been guided in this regard like whom to ask and whom not to. These two should solve the problem. But with due respect I have to explain something here, in the past we allowed guests to take breakfast to their rooms but due to that it was getting harder and harder for the house keepers to clean the rooms. We have to answer to all of our guest. If we allow one person many will ask us to allow then it will be costly for us. So it is general policy what we are trying to implement. Hope you understand our situation. Again we are really sorry for what has happened. Enjoy Life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location, very convenient.

Posted May 8, 2017
We've stayed here multiple times with and without our pets. It's a nice hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, and a convenient location from the interstate. It's close to many restaurants and stores too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by sudhu, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback. we will make sure you are taken good care in you next stay here. Thank You, Have a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good hotel close to Florida Polytechnic

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good hotel that was clean, just a little old (rust on hook in bathroom, tiles a bit discolored or chipped, etc). Very convenient to Florida Poly for events or move in/out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by sudhu, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. we are renovating the hotel and changing all the hooks and knobs and all minor things are takencare in detail. we are sure you will feel you are at home when you stay here the next time.
5 out of 5
by Tempriss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvana

Short bussines stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was prompt and accommodating, the room was fresh and updated and so was the bathroom. Absolutely loved the shower!. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Good value for a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
we really appreciate your feedback. we will see that we will continue what we ar doing and on the other hand we will try to improve our facilities and services to you so that you feel like you are staying at your house. Thank You, Have a nice time.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tardy for the party

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was misled by the website to think early check-in was available. Even after requesting it during my reservation I had to continually call at which time I was able to check in an hour early. I was late for my baby shower which started at 3P because of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs Bugs Bugs

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Found 4 roaches - three may have been beetles. A woman behind me checking out was composing about the same thing. She had pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a wedding in the area.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stayed 3 days for a local wedding. Was a perfect fit for our family. Kelly at th front desk was friendly and helpful. For the $$ it was a great deal.
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels