Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Lakeland Regional Medical.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is nice, but with all hotels the room air conditioners cycle on and off all night making it difficult to sleep. Also, room is near a couple of major highways and some local residents like to race their cars and motorcycles close to midnight which also affects sleep. Otherwise, nice hotel but typical of a hotel close to major roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It's convenience .
Cons: Larger selection of breakfast items also better cleaning around pool area.
Location: The location is on a busy highway, plenty of bars & restaurants nearby. The nearby mall has a lot of empty units, but other stores are close by.
Stayed here for 7nights, which is about the maximum length of stay you would want. As some mornings you can get woken up by outside noise. Also the breakfast is basic but very good. All staff were very helpful & polite and the cleanliness is good throughout . Plenty off places to eat & drink nearby, but the Lakeland mall is not a shoppers paradise, very limited amount of shops.
5 out of 5
by missie

Great staff

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great! Reasonably priced, updated rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Clean nice and more than we expected would book again close to all restaurants and shopping and WAWA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice to be right off interstate. Close to Plant City where were visiting friends. Lakeland is a nice town. Beds are very comfortable. Room was clean. Lady that checked us in and out was great, other staff not so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel would not honor my AAA discount because of Expedia. I probably wont use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
One night, great location.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Tennessee

Nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a night.. Was a nice hotel. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Clean hotel, spacious room in Lakeland, Florida

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Our room was very spacious and very clean. The room darkening shades really helped us to fall asleep with no outside light coming in at all.
Cons: Breakfast was included, but the eggs seemed to be powdered eggs without much flavor.
Location: Disney is about an hour away. There was a mall & movie theatre about 3 minutes away that could be reached via a back street, vs. going on the highway.
Recently renovated. If you are going to Lakeland, this hotel is conveniently located. For the price, it is really a good deal. The breakfast (closes at 9:30 AM) could be improved, see below, but they also had waffles, sausage, bananas, cereal, toast, and did help us save some money by not having to spend extra for breakfast every day. Although we didn't use it, the hotel has an outdoor pool. It was very quiet, except for the occasional cart that seemed to roll past our room during the night. We were near an elevator, so maybe that was part of the noise. They offered to change our room, but it really didn't bother us that much. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great - hot water immediately. Would definitely stay here again, if we were coming back to Lakeland.