Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ENJOYED THE STAY

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel clean and seems newly renovated friendly staff we only stayed one day but enjoyed it wife said we would stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Not bad, for the price

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is located close to my family. But the musty smell of the room is the reason for the lower score. We had booked a king suite and when we got there they first had us in a double bed room. Went back and they changed it quickly, without any attitude or questions. The room is spacious and nice with two fridges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in much better Comfort Inn hotels.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Suited our need for one night stay, but very dated (carpets in FL need to be changed due to mold) and not a place I'd return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Minor annoyances ,

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: housekeeping, Staff, Location
Cons: Key card system Pool heater.
Location: Strawberry fest. Renaissance Faire, Central to all Tampa and Lakeland area
Room pass keys kept failing, Or did not work at the Pool entrance. Every Desk manager had a different excuse. But we had to get them reprogrammed, almost every day. Wish the pool was heated. Hot tub too hot My wife said it was fine. Had to jiggle the toilet to stop from running. Guest computer was troublesome. Sometimes the butter at breakfast was in the fridge and hard as a rock. sometimes butter only, sometimes Promise margarine only, Never a choice. Extremely clean Excellent housekeeping, Great staff. Just a lot of Minor annoyances.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I came about 10AM was told it was to early to check in, so I made a reservation and went to visit a friend. Came back at 8Pm there was a new person at the desk he could not find the reservation or the copy of my drivers license and credit card information I gave him. I told him to call the guy that had taken my information 1/2 hour later it was found in the trash can (real secure of my personal Information) Finally I get in the room, put my PJs on then find no remote to TV.I get dressed go to the front desk and he gives me 4 remotes,some with batteries some not some taped together. Then on the way to the room I see the fire hose door open glass missing and hose hanging out , there is a door next to the hose door wide open lock smashed. you go up the step a piece of concrete missing from the 3rd floor Balcony. I was in room 230 on March 11th and 12th. I can not under stand how Comfort Inn could let a motel get so run down. I drove 500 hundred miles in 1 day from Edgewater Florida. So I think you can understand my anger
4 out of 5
by CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked for the location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. I have reached out to the Comfort inn to share my concerns with them, but no one has returned my call or replied to my email which is disappointing. The location was good for what we were there for. I would not stay there again next year when we go. The staff was great. The room was VERY loud and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting the Strawberry Festival

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff was very helpful and kind. We like the fact we could get on the main highway with no problems . Very clean
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't very pleased with the way we found our room. Dirty washcloth still in bathtub, and friends had similar complaints. Need efficient staff!