Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disrespectful Manager

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The front desk personal were very nice.
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT!!!!!!!!
Location: Nothing
My stay at the Comfort inn was nice enough. I Didn't expect to much as I knew where I was staying. Everything was ok until i returned home the next night and realized that I had left my phone charges in the room. I called the hotel that night and was told that they were not left at Lost and Found. I then received a call the next day from someone informing me that the chargers had been left at the front desk. I was relieved as there were three chargers and at $30.00 a piece that adds up as well as the USB extender i had on one. When i went to the hotel the next day to retrieve them there was only one charger and the power strip that they were plugged into. I asked for a manager who then went and checked the Maids carts to make sure that nothing was left behind. He told me that he could not find them and basically they were not responsible for items left in the room and that he stood behind his staff. I can deal with the fact that I left them and they are not responsible for the items but to not acknowledge that someone on his staff stole my chargers and to just dismiss it is unacceptable!!! To make it worse when i was waiting for the manager another gentleman was checking out and had said that his Iphone charger went missing from his room two days prior as well. To some it up I will never stay at this hotel again. Who knows what all would have gone missing had I stayed there longer then one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location was alright.
Cons: Needs a renovation.
What sticks in my mind is the mold all over the wall above the shower. Remember the news reports where they take the blue light into a hotel room and find some really gross stuff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient location to Plant City

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly; breakfast was good; it is a fine modest-quality hotel, well run.
Though the room was modest, it was clean, bed was very comfy, and room staff kept it in good condition for a week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastover, SC

Maintenance Issues Only Problem

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location near to dance boot camp we were attending. Price not over the top.
Cons: Tub not draining due to dislocation of seal. Mold on ceiling abovetub. Also one of the electrical outlets in BR bad.
Location: Didn't have a lot of time for sightseeing, but appreciate nearness to Plant City and price not over the top.
Appreciated cookies and particularly citrus juice at front desk, but fresh baked would have been better. All staff members courteous and efficient. Denny's nearby a poor choice for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel good for a short stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Hotel was nice, clean & comfortable. It is a good choice if you are there for a short stay. The problems I encountered were all front desk related. I had reserved a couple of rooms for my family & as each one of them arrived & checked in they were: 1) given a room by front desk employee Ken that smelled like smoke even though we specifically requested to not let that happen 2) refused a room by the front desk supervisor Anessa because my sister in law checked in at 6 am in the morning (even though I had called and notified the front desk employee Estavan that their flight doesnt get in until 4:30 am therefore they will check in around 6 am; I reserved the room 1 day ahead to guarantee the room & to avoid this problem) 3) when the last of my family checked out, they were told they didn't pay for the full 3 nights to which they had to call me at work (I left for home the day before) & I had to find my receipt & email to Comfort Inn. What made it worse was the Supervisor Anessa demanded I call Expedia to correct the situation. I did not agree with this because I believe once I gave them my reciept as proof then it is their job to rectify the problem since the miscommunication of payments was between Comfort Inn & Expedia. Finally, I requsted to speak with the GM Charles & he was gracious enough to take care of it. Overall, customer service was terrible. Stay at your own risk. Facility is good but not so sure about customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south florida

aconveinient to interstate, close to event

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: beds were comfy and clean
Cons: noise level, more towels, get rid of people hanging around outside that are not staying at hotel
Location: hotel is right off interstate , close to soccer fields we had a tournament at
There was a sketchy homeless drunk man asking for money and no one asked him to leave , you could hear noise from other rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanna from Margate, FL

Pictures are deceiving the hotel smelled horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel smelled horrible everywhere. When we walked into our room the air wasn't on and had made the bad smell even worse. After spending a few min trying to get it to blow cold we came to the conclusion it was broken. The hotel moved us a few rooms down where it still didn't smell good but at least wasn't hot on top of it. The paint in both rooms was bubbled and peeling on the ceiling. The bed sheets were not soft at all. For some reason the wires had been cut on the floor lamps in both rooms and were unable to be plugged in or turned on. The only OK thing I have to say about this hotel is there is a Denny's right in front of it that's open all night and the people at the front desk seemed nice. If it wasn't for us having a late check in and fully booked plans we would have tried to find another hotel and not stayed. The hotel rooms looked nothing like they do in their pictures. Stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Ellijay

A hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
It's a normal hotel. Check in and out were quick.