Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Don't count on a good breakfast, it's mediocre. They don't restock if they're out of something and the fruit was anything but fresh! You won't get a hot shower! My son came out of the bathroom yelling then I cut him off and was like stop! I didn't get a hot water either so don't blame me!! The carpet was stained with something, along with the ironing board which I get they can't necessarily control.... I wouldn't give it the highest rating but it doesn't deserve the lowest either, it's somewhere in the middle. If you just need a place to sleep, aren't picky, and it comes off as pretty clean then this place will work just fine. If you want something that's more exceptional or has something I said it's lacking, then not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room seemed dark and needed some updating. It was alright for the one night. Location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Gone downhill

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Good location close to Joker Marchant; nice heated pool; good size rooms.
Cons: Rooms need reno; breakfast could be better.
Location: Baseball! Nothing else around.
This place has undergone a change in name and management, and a supposed renovation, but our room had a broken bathroom door, a torn sofa and a dresser that was either the height of shabby chic or just shabby. Beds were comfy and kitchenette was in good working order. Common areas were nice, but breakfast had turned into somewhat soggy pre-frozen waffles and pancakes, with less overall variety, and they still haven't heard of low-fat milk or waffle syrup. Fresh bacon or sausage each day, though. Staff was nice but never bothered to help when captions didn't work on workout room TV. Feels like less value for a quite high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at a good price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Older hotel repainted. Fairly decent but don't expect the Ritz Carleton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Second time I've stayed here. Still very clean, comfortable, nice, conveniently located. Even pet friendly and again the front desk staff as awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything newly remodeled and very comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Lakeland and I4
Excellent, only stayed one night but very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan.

Best Place to Stay Detroit Tiger Games

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Everyone here is so nice (staff and patrons). The staff know the true meaning of customer service. They are friendly and accommodating. They can even make you feel like human being by engaging in a conversation (not taking away from their work). Thank you for making my stay worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed there for a sporting event. Everything was really nice. Room was clean. Pet friendly but still very clean and zero odor as you sometimes get in a pet friendly hotel. Front desk staff was great. Overall everything was great. Only negative thing I can say is the breakfast food ran out every morning of our stay but they refilled it as soon as we asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Clean, convenient, but price point a bit high

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, hotel common areas were clean, complimentary coffee & breakfast.
Cons: Beds, pillows & towels should be better quality for this price point.
Location: Location was convenient to I-4, a couple of restaurants were within walking distance.
Greeted warmly by desk attendant on duty. Check-in was hassle-free. after settling in, I could not connect to hotel wi-fi and was directed by attendant to call a company that would assist me. One hour later after many tries & 2 technicians, I was finally able to log-on to wi-fi. Bed was not very comfortable, pillows were small and not comfortable either. Bath towel quality was poor. Complimentary breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice very clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Well it's convenient clean and private hotel best I have being so far