Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by JAMES from FORT LAUDERDALE

Ouch! fire ants.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I knew from reading reviews that the motel was old. So no surprise there, but while the kids were at pool we noticed the deck and sorounding grounds were infested with fire ants.So the pool time ended quickly. Would not stay again.Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room expectations

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to my meeting place.
Cons: A lot! Mostly cleanliness and fresh paint.
Location: Location was fine. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
The wall between the tub and sleeping area had large hole in it. The carpets were old, worn, and dirty. The chairs had some sort of stain on the seat area. I would not sit on it. The tub had some sort of stain in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we needed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Home base to sleep while visiting relatives
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel was old expected more for the buck.. I actually wouldn't recommend needs updating.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Tampa, Fl

After years of going here, never again.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We have gone here for years to fish tournaments. This time was horrible.huge roach crawling up the wall, spiders by my head in the bed and another roach crawling across the coffee pot. I'm done, I'll spend the extra to go up the road to a known Chain.
1 out of 5
by Ron from plant city

Dont ever stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty,the air conditioning and refrigerator did not work.the staff won't offer rebate. I had to find another room at a hotel down the steeth,so family's weekend wasn't a total lost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ok if you just need a bed and shower

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The bathroom faucet was loose and vanity was shabby. Hotel definitely needs remodeled. Breakfast was terrible. Oatmeal and old dry danishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina H.

Good nights sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Green Gables Inn is an older motel not pretty but clean and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Motel Needs Updating

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Beds were firm and comfortable and the A/C was new, quiet, and worked well.
Cons: Furnishings and buildings need a lot of updating and the shower head had very little pressure. We let the staff know about the shower head at check ou
Location: The location was very good and quiet. The restaurant next door was excellent.
Overall this older motel needs a lot of updating. But the beds were very comfortable and the A/C was fairly new and worked very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.