Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
When I went in the bathroom there was a long black hair on the toilet. Between the tv stand and dresser there was a used napkin. Had to call housekeeping to come and clean it up. We were in a handicap accessible room and the movable shower head was broke and would not stay in place. It kept falling off and dangling. Couldn't wait to check out. I told the desk clerk and she was going to discount the room but because I booked thru you she couldn't. Not sure if I will book thru you again or stay at another Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Will stay there again.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I had a clinic to attend in lake wales and we stayed at this hotel in winter haven and it was great. The staff was wonderful they where helpful and attentive. My wife enjoyed the area she was able to go shopping while I was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascoag, RI

In the heart of Winterhaven

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, breakfast included, 24/7 coffee/tea in lobby, cookies!
Cons: The pool was in disrepair and closed, I'm sure they're working on it. Guests were invited to use the pool at the neighboring hotel.
Location: Enjoyed warm sunshine and family in February get away.
Comfortable beds, to me that's what Hampton Inn means, enough said.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and great breakfast set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was completely full but we didn't hear any loud noises and breakfast was kept stocked. On our way out (after 10:00am) the staff was cleaning up breakfast. I stopped and asked if they had any bananas left and they were very accommodating. I appreciated it.
5 out of 5
by Madan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was mostly good. We were on the 2nd floor. Room is dated, but I believe they are undergoing renovation as the 3rd floor was closed off. 1st floor appeared renovated and was very nice. Construction did not bother us while we were there...a few times we heard a hammer, but it was rare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late and left early, but the room was spacious and comfortable which is all you need to watch some YouTube and pass out. Not far from Legoland which is why we were up there