Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
What a great location, really xlose to the beach, next to a park, close to restaurants. The view all around the hotel is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT FOR THIS PRICE.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good Things - The location of the room assigned was good as it was close to the pool. The comfort of the room and its design were good also. Breakfas
Cons: Not So Good Things - The door lock for the bathroom did not work. Having to use the laundry mat in another (cheaper) hotel was not attractive at all
Location: There were plenty of places to choose to eat. The Location was set back behind the outback steak house. I did miss the turn to begin but I did find.
Good Things - The location of the room assigned was good as it was close to the pool. The comfort of the room and its design were good also. Breakfast was good. The customer service was good. Not So Good Things - The door lock for the bathroom did not work. Having to use the laundry mat in another (cheaper) hotel was not attractive at all...made me think why didn't I go to that hotel instead. For the price, $179 a night, this hotel does not live up to such a high rent. I would suggest $120 a night.
3 out of 5
by Jadyra

Convenient and clean, but bring your own breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and location is good for Legoland. Breakfast was TERRIBLE. I didn't let the kids eat it because I wad afraid they could get stomach aches. Guy in the front desk didn't deliver a good customer service.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Just passing Through

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
No issues, nice stay and comfortable
5 out of 5
by coriann

Good stay. Great staffers.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week during a baseball tournament. There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The staff was pleasant and helpful. During our stay I started to get sick (a cold), I needed some help and happened to chat with a couple of the cleaning ladies, they were awesome, got me some tea and lemon. And were sure to ask me how I was doing for the rest of my stay! Genuinely kind staff! We were asked to move from the 2nd to the 3rd floor in the middle of our stay - inconvenient, but we did it. The 3rd floor is remodeled, when you're booking - ask for the 3rd floor!
5 out of 5
by Irena

GREAT STAY

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing what a good job the ladies did during breakfast. They were making sure everything is stocked and people have chairs. Way to go! great location. VERY COMFY BED!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
When I went in the bathroom there was a long black hair on the toilet. Between the tv stand and dresser there was a used napkin. Had to call housekeeping to come and clean it up. We were in a handicap accessible room and the movable shower head was broke and would not stay in place. It kept falling off and dangling. Couldn't wait to check out. I told the desk clerk and she was going to discount the room but because I booked thru you she couldn't. Not sure if I will book thru you again or stay at another Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Will stay there again.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I had a clinic to attend in lake wales and we stayed at this hotel in winter haven and it was great. The staff was wonderful they where helpful and attentive. My wife enjoyed the area she was able to go shopping while I was busy.