Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by coriann

Good stay. Great staffers.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week during a baseball tournament. There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The staff was pleasant and helpful. During our stay I started to get sick (a cold), I needed some help and happened to chat with a couple of the cleaning ladies, they were awesome, got me some tea and lemon. And were sure to ask me how I was doing for the rest of my stay! Genuinely kind staff! We were asked to move from the 2nd to the 3rd floor in the middle of our stay - inconvenient, but we did it. The 3rd floor is remodeled, when you're booking - ask for the 3rd floor!
5 out of 5
by Irena

GREAT STAY

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing what a good job the ladies did during breakfast. They were making sure everything is stocked and people have chairs. Way to go! great location. VERY COMFY BED!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
When I went in the bathroom there was a long black hair on the toilet. Between the tv stand and dresser there was a used napkin. Had to call housekeeping to come and clean it up. We were in a handicap accessible room and the movable shower head was broke and would not stay in place. It kept falling off and dangling. Couldn't wait to check out. I told the desk clerk and she was going to discount the room but because I booked thru you she couldn't. Not sure if I will book thru you again or stay at another Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Will stay there again.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I had a clinic to attend in lake wales and we stayed at this hotel in winter haven and it was great. The staff was wonderful they where helpful and attentive. My wife enjoyed the area she was able to go shopping while I was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascoag, RI

In the heart of Winterhaven

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, breakfast included, 24/7 coffee/tea in lobby, cookies!
Cons: The pool was in disrepair and closed, I'm sure they're working on it. Guests were invited to use the pool at the neighboring hotel.
Location: Enjoyed warm sunshine and family in February get away.
Comfortable beds, to me that's what Hampton Inn means, enough said.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and great breakfast set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was completely full but we didn't hear any loud noises and breakfast was kept stocked. On our way out (after 10:00am) the staff was cleaning up breakfast. I stopped and asked if they had any bananas left and they were very accommodating. I appreciated it.
5 out of 5
by Madan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels