Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel. Peaceful but close to entertainment.

Posted May 9, 2016
My experince overall was great. This is my second stay there. There is only one thing that eould have made this a perfect stay although I realize the error was on my end. I booked a 1 king bed room for 3 in error. I meant to book the two doubles room and made a mistake. I called the night before when i noticed and even though online they showed rooms available they said they were sold out. When i arrived they had roomw available as well and i did not expect a free upgrade. I wanted to pay the difference but they said i could not change my room. I understand it was my mistake but i didnt ask for a freebie and working with customers myself if it was just one night and they were not sold out there was nothing for them to loose by making the change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good quiet spot handy for Strawberry Festival

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff very helpful and polite. Very clean. Handily placed betwixt Orlando and Tampa. Nothing much close by except a small aircraft museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Excellent,helpful staff. Went out of their way to help me find things in the town. Very clean. Room excellent. Parking lot small out front, had to go to back parking lot, which meant a long walk through the hotel to the front desk. But overall an excellent hotel with very reasonable rates. Will stay here next time I'm in town, without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit Tiger weekend.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Stay here while in Florida to watch the Tigers. Staff was great, hotel was very nice. Very good breakfast too. Good place to stay and the stadium was about 20 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

1 night stay prior to cruise leaving from tampa

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Hotel was nice, convenient and clean. Dinner from room service was delivered very promptly and was excellent quality. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was the mattress. One side seemed to have a large dip in it and was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Advised staff upon check out. Have stayed at this location 2 times now and would definitely return and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Fl.

Hotel is a little out of the way, but very nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel with all the ammenities. Breakfast area was very nice and clean with a good variety of choices. But if you want pancakes, eggs and bacon you're probably better off finding a IHop or Bob Evans than pay the $10.95 for that at the hotel. You may be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Friendly staff, very comfortable beds.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Beds & pillows very comfortable, room very clean. Staff very welcoming.
Location: Close to Legoland Florida. Took granddaughter for visit.
The staff made us feel like we were at our home away from home. Nice hotel, good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

clean hotel by airport

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: not old, clean, easy access to parking once you are checked in.
It was a good thing we had booked and paid for our room and had our confirmation number with us as they had no record we had a room and they were full. So don't go with out your info with you. Manager was very helpful finding our reservation and a room magically appeared. It was clean and comfortable. Our only dislike of the hotel is it is not in an area close to restaurants and shopping. A bit country and industrial. Still nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PSL,Fl

Florida Southern College-Day on Campus!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was a great value, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was central to our needs.
We came to Lakeland to visit Florida Southern College and explore the town. The Hilton Garden Inn was in a great location, near the college, shopping, and restaurants. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HHI, SC

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Close to everywhere I need to be
Cons: Rug felt lumpy
Location: Personal time with family
Clean, comfortable and what I expect from a Hilton