Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place near highway and close to downtown. Clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Dani, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean quiet hotel and convenient to downtown and nearby restaurants. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice clean place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable beds and pillows, great breakfast option. We would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, We appreciate the 4 star review! I am happy to hear you were pleased with our comfortable beds, pillows, clean hotel and great breakfast options. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Conference

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Air fresher in hallways and lobby.
We stayed 4 days and went to the beach and to the conference. Breakfast was not to bad had some healthy choices. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location to your conference, beaches and our great free breakfast. We look forward to your next trip to Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale, Fl

Nice clean place

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to highway. Kind of half way between Orlando and Tampa. Room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was surprisingly good with plenty of variety. Would definetly use this hotel if I'm in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Room was great lots of space & great staff. Staff helped with ordering out and very friendly. Room had a funny smell at first & towels weren't great but beds were comfy and clean and overall stay peaceful and great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but too far from Legoland

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It is a simple, newer hotel. The lobby is small but modern and nice. We enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast. The pool is small but covered. Overall it was what you would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice hotel, free breakfast and unique covered heated pool. I hope you come to visit us the next time you are in the Lakeland area. Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Posted May 23, 2015
We needed a place to stay for one night. It was close to everything you need. ( restaurants, malls, I -4) I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the nearby restaurants, malls and I-4. We hope you come to see us the next time you are on this side of town! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great extras

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance to a variety of name restaurants.
Cons: The pool area.
Location: The location to Merchant Stadium, the Lakeland Mall and Tampa area if you wanted to include to do Busch Gardens etc,
This Holiday Inn Express is an excellent location for Merchant Stadium games. The staff was very accommodating and full of information. The breakfast and hot dogs for evenings are a real bonus. The happy hour nights (Tues/Weds) were a surprise. The only negative was the location of the pool because it was always in the shade and very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property! We are the perfect location for the Merchant Stadium games being only 4 minutes away. I am glad to here that our staff was accommodating and informative about the area. Happy hour is always a plus! We hope you come to visit us the next time you are in Florida! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Joker Marchant Stadium

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Our stay was fine. However, due to a health issue, we needed to leave one day early. We had a non-refundable reservation, but we were assured by Expedia AARP Travel that they would call the hotel manager and request a refund for our final day. We were to hear from Expedia AARP Travel in one to two business days. That request was made one week ago, and we have yet to hear from the hotel, from Expedia or from AARP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient to restaurants and highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our clean, quiet and comfortable hotel! Our convenient location to the interstate and restaurants is definitely a plus. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager