Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel under construction

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It is close to Publix and other small stores, reasonably close to LEGOLAND and that was the major reason why we booked this hotel.
Cons: The shuttle to LEGOLAND runs only 3 times in the morning and 2 afternoon so if you are planning to go to LEGOLAND past 10:30 am you need take your car
Location: small stores, LEGOLAND , Publix, Home Depot.
This hotel is currently under renovations. The smell of mildew is lingering all over the hotel especially in the hallways. There is significant amount of noise during the day as well that is making the naptime for kids almost impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and new

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very quiet and hospitable. Nice and helpful staff. Hard to catch transportation due to location. Otherwise good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was the best we've had at a hotel in a very long time. Plenty of variety, hot food was fresh and well prepared.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable, and we could have used a ceiling fan, but we still slept well.
Location: Close to Legoland, and a shopping mall.
Stayed on a business trip to Winterhaven. We were impressed with the staff, they even called a little after we settled into our room to make sure everything was satisfactory in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 305

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was clean and beds were ok. Stay Included breakfast. Staff was friendly. Pool was quite small but overall I'd comeback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie

Hotel was clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and no odors!! That means a lot to me!!
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Lake Wales is a small area, but you are close to Winter Haven which offers more. A mall is close by, as is Legoland.
Hotel was nice, staff friendly, room clean, breakfast was just ok, however the bed was not very comfortable at all to me (the rest of my family said they slept fine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Comfortable beds great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for trip to Legoland. Very comfortable beds and the room was a good size. Great location with places to eat and shop nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice and affordable

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. I love this hotel. I have always had excellent service here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Had a late check in and required a extra roll in bed, and the staff was more than accommodating for us. The rooms were in good clean condition and the next door gas station was a welcome convenience for drinks and food. The included breakfast was also good. All in all it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Legoland overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Conviently located close to Legola s with spacious bathrooms and comfortable accommodations. Mini fridge and microwave in room with large TV and free WIFI. Complimentary continental breakfast in the AM with large variety of food and drinks. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Legoland

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel is very nice but at $200 a night a bit overpriced. Our room had a lot of echo due to the high ceilings and a car wash siren going off every time a car was done. Pool was a joke and eggs at breakfast disgusting. There is a Publix nearby and a lot of fast food places. Overall nice but value is a bit lacking