Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in safe Lake Wells-Winterhaven area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, very clean/updated large room & comfy bed/pillows.
Cons: More than one front desk associate needed at all times!
Location: Bok Tower Gardens, LegoLand, Winterhaven, Lake Wales: Great Park
Due to repainting of exterior, the pool was closed all day until at least 6:00pm 3 of 5 night stay. That being said, I was offered a discount to be applied at checkout, which was a nice gesture. Too few pool towels available.. The Wi-Fi was down a better part of 2 days; it would be down for 2 or 3 hours, up for a few minutes & then go back down again....... Even with these issues,I will definitely book this hotel next time I am in this area. The pros more than out-weighed the cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was surprised....

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I reluctantly agreed to stay at the Holiday Inn, but much to my surprise this hotel was great. The rooms were very, very clean and the staff was super friendly. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my visit

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great. Room was super clean only complaint bed was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Bottled water not readily available and the 3rd floor did smell a little like cigarettes. But it was close to legoland and comfy and clean which was all we needed. Staff very professional and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are 100% non smoking hotel and I am sad to hear that you smelled smoke on the 3rd floor. We will be sure to address this with our staff. I hope that you will allow us to make this up to you if you are ever in our area again. Thank you and have a great day,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We placed our 'please change our sheets' card on the bed and when we came back the bed was made but the sheets weren't changed. We know the sheets were still dirty because one of our kids spilled something on the sheets. We wondered if our sheets were changed the first day when placing the card on the bed...deceiving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
I apologize that your stay was not a good one, I will be sure to review your comments with our team during our morning meetings. Thank you for letting us know and I hope that you will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future. Thank you and have a great day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate if no other option.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Located close to where I needed to be.
Cons: They need to be more responsive and competent when issues arise.
I would not stay here again and when I had to extend my stay I added about 40 minutes to my daily commute to change hotel. There was mucous on the bathroom floor that took 2 days for them to wash off. Light bulbs were missing and that took 3 days. All the while the staff was sorry but little was done to fix it. You'd expect a manager to at least leave a message apologizing but that never happened. I understand that things can and do go wrong but how the issues are handled makes all the difference. The hotel appears to have been renovated recently. The room comfort is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there during a trip to Legoland

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel room was clearly remodeled very recently - the hallway even smelled of fresh paint -- immaculate, modern room with comfortable bed and excellent, well-lit bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel under construction

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It is close to Publix and other small stores, reasonably close to LEGOLAND and that was the major reason why we booked this hotel.
Cons: The shuttle to LEGOLAND runs only 3 times in the morning and 2 afternoon so if you are planning to go to LEGOLAND past 10:30 am you need take your car
Location: small stores, LEGOLAND , Publix, Home Depot.
This hotel is currently under renovations. The smell of mildew is lingering all over the hotel especially in the hallways. There is significant amount of noise during the day as well that is making the naptime for kids almost impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels