Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient... Near Skatepark.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and Conveniently located near Lakeland skatepark and downtown.
Cons: It's a corporate hotel... i prefer boutique hotels but it was still good no complaints
Location: Lakeland skatepark, Bonny Park, Fletcher park, Lakeland downtown.
My son had an event at Lakeland skatepark... This hotel was Clean, Comfortable, Convenient... Also near near Skatepark and downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great even under construction

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location secure clean and friendly
Cons: it was pretty busy at breakfast might have been the construction but everything was good
Location: we were at a 50th college reunion my daddy's golden this was our first time at the Hyatt and it was nice will consider this hotel when I travel
great place to stay!!! safe and clean great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice stay..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: My wife and I fell in love with Downtown Lakeland. Plenty of things to do during the day and nice cozy town nightlife to enjoy the nights.
Let me start off by saying that the staff was great. Our room was the as clean as we expected and the pullout bed had sheets on it which were previously used, dirty and had holes. Went down to the front desk and they took care of it. Breakfast was great. Although I wish they would extend the hours a little on really busy days. Just to give everyone a chance to enjoy this breakfast. This is our second stay here and would recommend anyone to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before and found it as nice this visit as in the past. The staff is very attentive and professional. The breakfast menu was full of healthy choices as well as satisfying. My only complaint was that there was no hot water after 10am. Not sure why, but this was the case on all three days .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

nice rooms close to downtown lakeland

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Snacks available good breakfast very comfortable beds
Cons: better tv package. Missed golf channel and TV land
Location: dowtown
I was really impressed with every member of staff I encountered. Very professional and eager to please
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd J. from Tamarac

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
At this hotel do not change your plans. They refuse to give you back your money , Havig panhandlers come up to you in the parking lot at begging for money is not nice either. My wife was scared because she is in a wheelchair. The bed was very hard we cannot sleep and the train whistle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled great looking hotel but don't be fooled

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The greatest part of my experience was Linsey. She's awesome! Always has a smile very friendly helpful says hello all the time very welcoming. I arrived to Florida from New York on an unexpected trip due to a bad accident on Saturday night after 12pm mind u we were charged for Saturday Sunday and Monday Tuesday was suppose to be our checkout. Our flight was for 8:50pm Tuesday so we didn't have where to go to and stay until 530pm with all of our luggage. I spoke with Collins whose suppoaably one of the managers and asked if he can extend our stay Tuesday just until 5pm and we couldn't afford another charge due to the unexpected trip. He said his hands were tied because we booked through Expedia. Like really?! you work at the Hyatt you should be able to accommodate your Customers to ensure they return. Word of mouth is big. I explained we should be coming to Florida at least one a month for the next 4-6 months due to my brothers injury he disregarded and said only until 2pm. I called and spoke with another friendly young lady who suggested I called Leah the supervisor above Collins Leah didn't do anything! They charged us a $50 half a day rate which is expensive just for a 3hr extension ! Linsey is the best! Because of her I would recommend it but honestly don't go there the water smells really bad. The room service ppl don't even go to your room to restock towel or anything you need and the breakfast sucks.