Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before and found it as nice this visit as in the past. The staff is very attentive and professional. The breakfast menu was full of healthy choices as well as satisfying. My only complaint was that there was no hot water after 10am. Not sure why, but this was the case on all three days .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

nice rooms close to downtown lakeland

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Snacks available good breakfast very comfortable beds
Cons: better tv package. Missed golf channel and TV land
Location: dowtown
I was really impressed with every member of staff I encountered. Very professional and eager to please
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
At this hotel do not change your plans. They refuse to give you back your money , Havig panhandlers come up to you in the parking lot at begging for money is not nice either. My wife was scared because she is in a wheelchair. The bed was very hard we cannot sleep and the train whistle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled great looking hotel but don't be fooled

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The greatest part of my experience was Linsey. She's awesome! Always has a smile very friendly helpful says hello all the time very welcoming. I arrived to Florida from New York on an unexpected trip due to a bad accident on Saturday night after 12pm mind u we were charged for Saturday Sunday and Monday Tuesday was suppose to be our checkout. Our flight was for 8:50pm Tuesday so we didn't have where to go to and stay until 530pm with all of our luggage. I spoke with Collins whose suppoaably one of the managers and asked if he can extend our stay Tuesday just until 5pm and we couldn't afford another charge due to the unexpected trip. He said his hands were tied because we booked through Expedia. Like really?! you work at the Hyatt you should be able to accommodate your Customers to ensure they return. Word of mouth is big. I explained we should be coming to Florida at least one a month for the next 4-6 months due to my brothers injury he disregarded and said only until 2pm. I called and spoke with another friendly young lady who suggested I called Leah the supervisor above Collins Leah didn't do anything! They charged us a $50 half a day rate which is expensive just for a 3hr extension ! Linsey is the best! Because of her I would recommend it but honestly don't go there the water smells really bad. The room service ppl don't even go to your room to restock towel or anything you need and the breakfast sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: A/C could have been better. I like it really cold in the room and it was an older type unit. I wasn't uncomfortable though.
Room was great. Really big with a large living area semi-separated from the sleeping area. Clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty standard for this style hotel. Overall a pleasant surprise for our first time in Lakeland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great simple hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel is good overall, but there were renovations to lobby, fitness facilities, lobby bathrooms which was a bit disappointing as we were planning on using gym. Although they arranged for guest to use close by Gold Gym, with kids it was not practical. All rooms are like suites which are spacious so it was awesome with kids, so we could use couch bed. Free breakfast was great... And pool was ok. Room toilet broke and they offered to change rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable relaxing clean. Staff was amazing and it was just what I needed for a night in Lakeland
5 out of 5
by rathdara from RC

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
clean and friendly staffs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Great staf. Breakfast was okay nothing spectacular, just so so. Overall nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by KELLY from Estero, FL

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and very clean. Great place to stay!