Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Loose Pit Bulls in the Lobby

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Everything could be improved
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone ... regardless of any proximity to local businesses, etc. The hotel is old and in need of a total transformation. Checking in was a very time consuming process. The rugs in the room felt damp. For some reason guests congregated out the front door of the hotel to sit and smoke ... some we're still there at 4am. The clincher of this 'never again' experience was to fnd two unleashed pit bulls wandering the lobby (with their owner in sight) at 4am. What kind of responsible hotel policy allows unleashed dogs ... especially pit bulls ... to roam freely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from Pennsylvania

perfect

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great! the location is perfect! Great places to eat and pick up forgotten items in walking distance. The staff is friendly. The room was quiet and very clean the pool was perfect n the bar/lounge was comfortable, entertaining and just what we needed to wind down after such a long drive from Jersey. No complaints but do suggest fixtures be udated like lamps and handles/ knobs in the bathroom. I will be staying here again next year and referred my sister to stay here in2wks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty hotel.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very dirty and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are dated, need remodeling. The closet door was broken, off the track, couldnt use on either side. I registered for 3 people. Only 2 bath towels, which were very thin and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice location. But the room was frigid cold....even after turning off the air, it was still cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to Airshow

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the town and lakes
Cons: Carpeting is old and dirty
Location: Good restaurants and beautiful lakes, swans, birdlife
Hotel is okay but old and used hard. Good staff and convenient parking. Nice town and good shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from West Palm Beach

Not the Place to Stay if You Don't Have to

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was only there for one night. The hotel is dated and a little dirty but the staff was attentive and there were no incidents. The bedding was a little dirty and stained and the decor look like it was installed in the 80's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

The location was convenient, but....

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Probably fair value, but the hotel is looking tired and a bit beaten up. Could do with a major reno. Staff were pleasant and helpful. If you need somewhere to crash and you want an incentive to get out and see Lakeland and its environs, the room will serve your purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crowley La.

Would not go back

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We unbelievable mold in the bath tub under the mat horrible !! Front desk moved us to a suite. Mold around bath tub drain. Freezer in frig iced up. Maid left old water in ice bucket and put a new bag on top. Took pictures aweful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,Fl

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and the use of Gold's gym
Cons: The fitness room needs some equipment fixed
Stayed three nights and everything was great.Many places to eat nearby. Great bar in the lobby.