Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Update the hotel. Thoroughly clean the rooms and fumigate for bugs. Have rules regarding pool hours and enforce a noise policy.
Despite having a non smoking room the room smelled like smoke. The smoke smell from other people smoking in their rooms seeps into the room. People were loud and partying by the pool late into the night. The room was full of roaches. You won't see more than one or two dead ones at first but when you turn the bathroom light on in the morning you'll see many live roaches on the floor and ceiling. I stayed in room 118. I would not recommend this hotel. The only reason I stayed both nights is because I couldn't get a refund on the second night and no rooms were available elsewhere due to an event in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville TN.

don't stay here

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn the place down, would be inprovement
ck in late afther driving about 14 hrs on the road. staff about half a sleep asked for wake up call never got,rooms smelled like mold,towels were wet,rooms had not been cleand. will never tell anyone to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Bad service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not going back bad service there AC didn't even blow
1 out of 5
by Nelson

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The lights turned off and no longer turned on for the rest of the stay we had to shower in the dark with a lamp next to the door to be able to see anything none of the outlets worked i had to take off the plug from the microwave to use it to connect my phone and the sheets had holes in them from cigarette burns .the size of the room was nice but overall needs some maintenance upgrades.
2 out of 5
by thomas

if u stay make them pay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a king bed I got a double. I killed a roach. the bathroom looked like a outhouse. The pillows on the bed were filled with oatmeal. ( that's what it felt like anyway) Train woke us up twice. There are people who live there. This knights Inn must really be from the knights of old. Don't stay if u want comfortable bed. The end
1 out of 5
by douglas

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
There were no chase lounges at pool to lay on. Bathtub was very slippery with no grab bar.they had no Fruit at continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plant city fl

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff is great and friendly. I have 2 dogs and they have no problem with them.
1 out of 5
by William

Worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Sheets and blankets were not washed (dog prints on them) dead bugs everywhere, live bugs crawling around sink and walls. Lights hanging, open wires all over. Not sure this room would even pass basic building codes.
1 out of 5
by Jamahl

DON'T DO IT!!! ROACHES !!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Don't stay. I order 4 rooms for my flag football team. All rooms smelled... all rooms had roaches.... one room even had left overy food that had spoiled. The worst place I have ever stayed in. Roaches was everywhere and in every room I rented. The sheets even had holes from burns. Grounds were not clean and playground for kids were just a monkey gym in sand. The breakfast was great tho....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Need cleaning and remodeling

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall, the hotel is nasty. Hallways full of garbage, room with horrible smell, even though it was a non smoking room. Bathtub in horrible conditions, all stained, and looking dirty. Covers and towels all stained or dirty? No phone in room to ask for towels or covers.