Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Loved my stay was perfect for us

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved my stay was perfect for us. Great relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfas.. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from orange park, fl

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great last minute choice being that other hotels in the area were sold out due to a baseball tournament we were attending. This place was perfect! We were able to cook our own meals and save $$. The view in the lake was beautiful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
THanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by louis

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by Carolyn from Perkiomenville

Way overpriced, awful parking and dumpy

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We actually did not stay since the front desk was insistent that I pay an additional fee of $15 for my 18 year old son, after they asked me the ages of my children. The place was awful by the looks of it and the second I pulled into the extraordinarily tight parking lot and looked around, I realized I overpaid for this room. To be further insulted and asked for additional money was just too much. $45 per night place (tops) and they already had my reservation at nearly $90, so I couldn't believe it. Beware, I try to give the little guy a chance and went with a private place, but I got burned big time. Ended up down the road with a big chain and spent the appropriate money for a nice, clean room. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by jimmy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property, convenient, but dirty

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is archaic. To put it nicely. The stairs to the second floor are rusty and felt shaky. The room seemed nice initially. But the lamp didn't work, there was trash under the bed and night stand from someone else's visit (including someone else's shoe) and when the housekeeping came to clean, they didn't even clean the coffee pot for the next day. The wifi password didn't work, and the free breakfast was so low quality control none of my family would eat it and we ended up eating out every morning anyway. When we brought the house keeping issues up to the management, we were told they would address it with the housekeeper, but laughed it off. They didn't seem concerned at how it affected our stay or opinion of the hotel. I certainly expected an apology at minimum, but we didn't even receive that.
1 out of 5
by alicia

awful place

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
first of all didn't get to stay here because the jerk at the front desk gave my room away. kinda glad that I didn't stay because the condition of the hotel was disgusting.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Kansas

Never again!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would not choose again, some refurbishing going on. It needs it!
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very pretty area but needs some TLC on the inside and outside! Lady at the front desk was not pleasant to work with either.