Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Loved my stay was perfect for us

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved my stay was perfect for us. Great relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfas.. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michihan

Beautiful grounds and lovely clean pool.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good location. Close to shopping restraunts churches. Enjoyed spending time at the pool and having screened porch. Just felt it was over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Nice location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the room cleanliness
Location: Spent a lot of time at Bok Gardens, very nice.
Nice location, right on the lake, my room had a full kitchen, and a porch facing the lake. Very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

nice hotel on a beautiful lake BUT cockroaches.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: on a lake
Cons: NO COCKROCHES
Location: EVERTHING CLOSE BY
fair, breakfast adequate, grounds were nice.enjoyed the sunsets.everything close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake and pool is very pleasant.
The rooms that face the Lake have a lovely view. My room faced the street and it was very noisy. The hotel is in need of major facelift. The owner is very nice and cordial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Lake Roy. We planned a trip to Lego Land and this hotel is just 5 minutes away. Our 5 and 6 year old really enjoyed the pool. The staff was very friendly. Our room was updated and nicer than the pictures I had reviewed so that was a plus. The grounds and views of the lake were very pretty and relaxing. We definitely plan on staying again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Careful when you book at the special rate as you will get charged per person in the room if there are more than allowed. Charged additional person (small child) when I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Property and location.
Cons: Clutter and storage cleaned up and put away. Repairs to flashing, trim, air conditioners.
Beautiful property and friendly owners but building needs updating and repair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Beautiful lake setting and backyard.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Dog friendly!!! The room was perfect for traveling with dogs, all tile floor and no left over animal smells from prior guests. We loved having the back door open to the lake side and sitting in screened in porch. My boys loved playing in the backyard. Lots of green space to explore and spread out in. We'll have to visit again when it's warmer and we can get out on the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A very nice motel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
It was a very nice room. I wish we could have stayed longer. Next time I'm down there I would love to in your motel again! I love Florida!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review.