Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Million dollar view from my very affordable room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: View was spectacular. Complimentary coffee in the rooms with cute mugs. Getting to park right in front of my door.
Cons: Beds were small and mattress was not the best. Door stuck when opening due to tightness of latch. Random wire hangers. Broken vertical blinds.
Looked this place up because Hilton properties wanted $225-$300/night for rooms in Lake Wales and Winter Haven due to the Sebring race this weekend. My coworker PAID THE PRICE at the Hampton Inn and it turns out they were only half full due to their outrageous rates. Meanwhile, I enjoyed meeting the kind owners of this establishment and getting to use a REAL key to open the door to my room. It was exceptionally cleaned and had just been mopped minutes before I entered the room. The view was spectacular as I was able to see the entire length of the lake as well as their beautiful pool. Kitchen table was large and made it easy for me to get a lot of my work done for the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Older hotel needs some maintenence. It is OK but a little too high priced for the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Nice motel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were cleaner than expected. Resort owners very nice. Good free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place. Rudd lady in the front office. Not clean. Poor customer service. Bad smell......... Never come back. I'm sorry to say this. But this place is a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for except for the breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who attended was nice. She offered me a lake view without additional cost, which is nice. The place is nice, it's really close to Legoland. The room is pretty old but it's ok. The breakfast is horrible. They should not offer any breakfast At All! The orange juice is a week expired, the Milk is not stated expired but tastes bitter and horrible. Only the instant coffee is I guess the safest. We end up eating at IHOP, which is just a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located, nice view. My kids enjoyed it a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Great for a nights stay for legoland.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Needs an elevator.lol.
Location: Legoland is real close
Has great personality and potential. Needs a face lift but did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel For The Price Paid

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good Location
Would recommend for other travelers. Easy Access to all the Points .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The best part of hotel is the location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The floor turned my feet black.so wear shoes.we had to change rooms when we got there because our beds weren't even made and we got there an hour after check in time.the rooms were very dirty. The staff were nice though.the location was the best part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nafty, the blanket doesn't clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was nafty and the floor was with blood, the blanket extra it doesn't clean because I founded intimate clothes between the extra pillow and blankets, so nafty, never can back to this hotel