Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the lake and the ducks

Posted Mar 19, 2014
great downtoen location. One block from local bus depot. Restaurants aboit three -four block walk.
3 out of 5
by joe from california

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of upgrades to doors and door jams. No coffee maker in the room.
1 out of 5
by Bill from St Petersburg, FL

Great spot to buy and sell drugs, or solicit prost

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Easily the worst motel I've seen in the current century. It had insects, dirty sheets, filthy stairs, walkways and parking lot. Noisy, and in a dangerous neighborhood. There were people drinking out of paper bags in the parking lot. The door to my room had been kicked in numerous times, everything was dirty. I checked the room when I got there, found the shower didn't work, dirty sheets, carpet, bedspreads, windows. I couldn't stay there! I also couldn't get a refund. A dump....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Bug spray needed.
Just OK.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Nice staff,facilities need help.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Location and condition of the hotel.
Location: Nice that it is so close to downtown Lakeland, but very problematic being so close to train tracks.
A big let down. However I must say the staff were very understanding and kind. Even the Manager was very helpful. However overall needs a lot of renovation to make it a comfortable stay for families. Also being so close to a train track is always a major issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to the United Methodist Center

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
All I needed was a bed and a shower for a one-night stay, and I got what I needed. I was disspointed that I could not connect to the advertised free WiFi. The room wasn't particularly attractive, and it lacked outlets to plug in personal devices, but it was clean and overall it was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
It was listed as walking distance from Lakeland center. But was not. For your money I would stay closer to interstate cheaper and better location. I had a problem at 6 am there was someone beating on the door. We did not know anyone there that would know what room we were in so we yelled it was the wrong room. They kept it up for fifteen minutes until we called the front desk to complain. Then about 10 minutes later the front desk called our room and woke us up again asking for someone who was not in the room. We complained on the phone but all they could say was sorry. Then checking out around 8:30am they tried to lock is out of front desk. But we banged until someone answered once again all they said was sorry no explanation as to why they called out room at the crack of dawn. Very weird. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
Had booked two double beds but were told after we arrived they only had one room with a single king left so take it or leave it. No fridge, microwave or coffee maker in room. Room very clean but attitude of staff felt like didn't care if they had our business or not.