Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice basic hotel; a good value

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable room with no problems. Quiet stay. Very basic accommodations, but that is what I expected and that met my needs. Hotel staff was friendly, room was serviced daily. Very convenient location. Pool was nice. Free internet and plenty of free parking. Minor concern: none of the workout equipment worked; it was not in good condition. Overall a very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great value, not so great quality

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Also, we truly didn't have any issues with cleanliness in our room.
Cons: The room we were in did have a broken shower head. We also noticed several folks hanging around the back of the hotel at night.
Location: The area this hotel is in seems to be a bit sketchy overall. We did find a nice pizza place to eat at, though.
To start from the top, I must say the area this hotel is in is somewhat seedy. I came with my husband and two young children to stay the night before finishing our drive down to Legoland. Although it wasn't completely awful here, I would not recommend it for families. There is a bar attached to the front of the hotel, and thankfully we were towards the back of it, but I can imagine it can get loud. The rooms were not in terrible condition, and were quite clean, but our shower head was broken and we struggled with it to get cleaned up in the morning. Overall, not impressed and would not return. Even for the excellent price. And somewhat decent customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel is not in the best area. Staff really didn't care. Asked for extra towels and never got them. Bar attached to hotel so loud at night. Doors to rooms don't fit tightly so you can see out through the crack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Quite stay need improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Is was a quite stay the only flaws was the terrible smell of cigarrete everywhere the breakfast is a good price but for a buffet is limited, I had reserved a month ahead a handicapped room when I did check in it want any available. They need to train the staff how to smile. Overall experienced was quite stay with need of improvements,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ap nevada

Room door lock did not work, neither did light

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: Stated above
Location: Good location, Burger King, Bob Evans, Dennys. Lone Star are within a couple of blocks
The front door lock did not lock after we finally got it to open with a key! Staff were good about it, but the fix was hitting the lock with a screwdriver and hammer!! The the bedroom lamp did not work, but staff IMMEDIATELY replaced it and checked out the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hurricane Matthew Haven

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was understandably overwhelmed with evacuees from Hurricane Matthew but they performed great.
Cons: No complaints at all. The place was a godsend. Really no issues given the situation.
Location: Lots of food and shopping close. Good location right next to I4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Truly Dissatisfied!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service was lacking and they need to renovate and clean this hotel from top to bottom.
Location: The location was difficult to say the least, the entrance is not well marked and if you pass it there is no other entrance.
The hotel itself clean from the looks of it, but it had an odor to it that was not pleasant. Our room was not fully cleaned there was trash under the bed skirt, by the windows and stains on the floor and ottoman. One of the housekeeping staffed tried to force themselves into our room and ended up ripping out the extra door latch hardware which I asked to have fixed and which was subsequently never done. One the morning of our check out the manager I believe argued with a guest infront of everyone and was rude and disrespectful to the customer. I will not ever use this or any Ramada hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by barbara, Hotel Management
We do apologize if you had any issues finding our facility. We are located right off Interstate I4. This hotel just completed an upgrade and renovation. You will be pleased to know that more is planned. Please do not hesitate to report any issues to a member of management to be handled immediately and professionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Two people booked for the room, two dinky towels and one washcloth. Four nugget sized pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by barbara, Hotel Management
We appreciate all guest comments. Please note that all our Linens are the approved and required brand. Additional linens are available at the front desk 24/7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Interlachen, Florida

Best I've stayed at for several years.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I have stayed at this Ramada once a year for many years (7) except for once because I thought I was going to save a few dollars. Sorry I did. Bottom line, more money put out, and room was less than expected. So now I will stay at this Ramada when In town (same time frame next year). This hotel definitely gets my 5star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your personal time to rate our hotel. We are working to make every guest stay a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was great room was clean and comfortable 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😂😃😃😃😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and review. The department supervisors will be updated.