Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Grieved

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Orbitz
This place does not deserve even 1 star. You will not get a good night's rest because of noise and security concerns. This hotel should be taken off the hotel selection list.
1 out of 5
by elroberts from deland, fl

I wouldn't let my Dog stay there

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Can't Sleep hearing Compete Conversations Of Guest In Rooms Next To You And Up Stairs All Night Bathroom Ceiling Falling Down Room Smelly Pillows Look Like They Took One And Made Four. Ice Machine Broke Plugs In Wall To Loose To Plug Things In. Apperance Makes You Feel Like It Can Burn Down At Anytime.
1 out of 5
by Trekker from Atlanta


Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Orbitz
The price was right, but the non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes, the carpet looked like a hand-me down from a fraternity basement, and there was no coffee maker, even though the description promIsed one. The entire building has a derelict look and feel--not recommended.
1 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon. The general appearance from the outside looked NOTHING like the picture on your site. The front desk consisted of a small room with a plexiglass front and a slot at the bottom used for payment. Out of curiosity, we looked at the room which had a very thin mattress on a king bed and a broken formica sink next to it. We didn't stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for 2 stars

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pretty good for 2 stars. Absolutely Lousy soap ! Bring your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
It was relaxing and it was ok to stay there with my kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The location was convenient but that is about the only good thing i could say. It is obvious that very little renovation has been done. The dress in the room was in such poor shape i wouldn't put it in my shop. The desk lamp had to turned on and off by screwing the light bulb in or out. The switch had been removed. The bath tub was very slick with no rubber mat. Two people almost fell. The last night there was a party next door that was still going when we left at 0600 the next morning. The desk clerk refused to do anything about it. terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

You get what you pay for - I'm not complaining

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
My father, sister, and I stayed here for two nights in order to attend a couple of Detroit Tigers spring training baseball games. The Relax Inn is very close to Joker Marchant Stadium (about a half mile walk) and charming downtown Lakeland (about a two-mile drive) and that's why we booked it. Don't get me wrong, we weren't expecting Hilton-like amenities but the list of cons is just too long to bear: One of the door keys would not work despite having it “activated” for a second time, the toilet didn't flush all the way, the lighting was lacking, the outlets were faulty, the window wouldn't stay open, the box spring was broken causing my mattress to slump down on one side (very annoying!), there was no privacy in that the sink and mirror are located not in the bathroom but out in the open directly next to the bed (very weird!), the parking lot was filthy and full of debris, the air was musty, and the overall condition of the room was unsanitary to say the least. Moreover, the lobby doors were kept wide open all night, which was concerning because the Relax Inn is located in a not-so-safe part of town. Granted, it was cheap and all we needed it for was to sleep. So in that regard it met our needs just fine. But we will choose a nicer, more secure place next time we’re in town, even if it means we have to jump in the car to get to the game!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

No so Relax'in

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
This place is a "hole" if all you want is a bed to flop on go for it. If you are looking for any sence of comfort or security look else where.