Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangeburg sc

Staff was friendly but they need

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff was friendly but they need to fix up the rooms some of them having bedding and curtains but that's about it the pictures on the website aren't the real rooms I didn't eat their breakfast but all it looks like they had was cereal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very clean and modern. This review is obnoxious. It won't let me finish and submit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh Pa

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was nice had large rooms and beds clean too. My one suggestion would be is to put a place to sit out and enjoy the sun when not going to other tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oppressive Massachusetts

Quaint hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is affordable for a longer stay. The room we had this time was surprisingly large. We had a suite last time we stayed here.
Cons: We could have used some electrical outlets near the nightstands to plug in some of our electronics. A coffeemaker would have been nice.
Location: There is an I-Hop on property open 24 hours for meals and coffee. LEGOLAND is nearby. Every major retailer and restaurant is represented nearby.
The room we had was large, everything worked, it was quiet, and pleasant. We stayed for 9 nights and don't regret our decision. The management and staff are excellent. The hotel is slowly undergoing some upgrades and remodeling. This was our second stay here and we will indeed go back.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Room Size Huge, but Improvements Needed

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Large Room for low price; shower pressure good; full kitchen; AC works (was set to 50 degrees and took a while to warm up though) Cons: Table was missing from room; floors dirty/sticky; got stuck in bathroom (door sticks); no extra blankets for the sofa bed; limited staff (if you need something, you have to go and get it from the front desk, if they are there not fixing someones problems); wi-fi was horrible (kept dropping out, basically unusable); bed was uncomfortable (very old mattress)
1 out of 5
by David

Urin heights hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, seemed to be several unsavory characters liked the motel as well. The room smelled of urin and was dirty. The bed was satisfactory but the room was 30 years outdated. Never again. Also booked my room and paid for it on hotels.com but they said I just booked it. Showed receipt still said no. Call general manager at home and got it resolved 30 min later
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here,old, dis repair,terrible

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was ok
terrible from start to finish,don't stay here. old dirty, paint falling off ,poorest color choices.list could go on and on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My stay was nice they seem to be remodeling which is good but the rooms could be cleaned better and the carpet needs to be clean but the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. Bed comfortable, hot shower. Right next to Legoland and plenty of shopping. Refrigerator and freezer keep thing nice and cold. Nice size microwave. Front desk people were great. Quiet area. Only negative, breakfast was not as nice as other places. It was stale cereal - raisin bran and honey cheereos, coffee, white bread, and 6 mini chocolate and powdered doughnuts. Missing fruit and protein.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels