Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Washington Maryland

Short term stay OK

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Maybe a little remodeling ?
Location: It's near I-4 so it's easy to go wherever you need to go. It's about 45-60 minutes away from the Orlando attractions+ the MCO/TPA/PIE airports
This is an older motel so it doesn't have all the bells and whistles or ambiance of a newer lodging facility, however it is clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful.Room entrance is from the outdoors.There is free parking and free wi-fi.They have a full FREE breakfast buffet, complete with hot items, and make your own waffles, along with items found on a continental breakfast spread, with coffee, teas, juices, bagles, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit etc. You can usually get a good deal on a night's stay for under $50 so it's a real bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-4

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I-4
Cons: Need to be cleaned top to bottom.
Location: Convenient to I-4
Convenient to I-4 but also surrounded by traffic from I-4 and Rt. 92. A barking dog was the only thing that provided a distraction from the traffic noise, until after midnight. The toilet had mildew growing around the rim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Everything was in good shape. Breakfast could use a more variety like eggs and sausage .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
OK with the price. Close to I-4 and restaurants. Old TV, watchable. Dinning room is fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota. Florida

Very bad place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I was given 2 beds. When I was getting ready to sleep. I saw that there was blood on the sheets. Sheets were never washed. They just made the bed up and left the dirty sheets. Unbelievable. Never again will I stay at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Smelly room. Noisy toilet

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This hotel looks more like a run down motel. Outdated and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida panhandle

Disappointing two day stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Cons: Management/customer communication. Did not get a warm friendly feeling the second night.
Location: Confusing as to how to access from the intestate. Disney/Sea World about an hour away. Plenty of restaurants close.
Upon arrival to our room at 11:30 p.m., we found a leaking toilet. We had asked for a 5:30 a.m. wake up call in order to make an 8:15 a.m. appointment. The call never came and we woke up at 7:10 a.m. We were late for the appointment. When we arrived back at the hotel at 10:30 p.m. that evening, we found that our key did not work for the door. I walked up to the front office and found the doors locked. This seemed odd to me as I was able to walk through those same doors the night before at 11:30 p.m. I was directed around the corner to a pass through window in order to speak with the woman working the front desk. She told me that the plumbers needed to remove the toilet but did not do so because our things were in the room. (I appreciated that) She told me that there was another room available which was a couple of doors down from the existing one. We could either stay put or move. We decided to move. The toilet was fine in the new room however the plaster/paint was peeling off of the walls in the bathroom. The hotel did remove the room charge for the first night from our bill which took some of the sting out of our late appointment arrival. However, I cannot say that I had an enjoyable experience. Had the hotel management left a note in our room advising us of the optional room availability instead of locking us out, I would have felt much better about the situation, especially considering the late hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need alot of work

Posted Nov 3, 2015
When we opened the door it smelled really bad . i was afried to walk in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The bedding had blood stains on them. But after speaking with the office they change my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: All
Enjoyed our time at the hotel, friendly staff (specially Rosa) able to sleep comfortable and breakfast was very good....