Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can walk to legoland

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It's close to the park and many places. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room was filthy, bathrooms below cleanliness standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing Dive.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update facility, get working ice machines, clean mold from building.
Location: sufficient
The room was musty smelling. We sneezed the entire two days we were there. My youngest child's eyes also ran for two days straight and had to be treated for an asthma attack brought about from sleeping in a mold infested room. The hotel had no ice on any of its designated floors during our visit. Lack of ice was a major problem for us. We had to ask the restaurant to accommodate us each day, being given only a limited amount. Although it is apparent that the hotel has undergone renovations, they don't appear to have cleared up basic climate issues that are embedded within the facility. We woke up to drills and hammers on our second day. Perhaps sleep is not a hotel priority for its guests. My family and I will be visiting the area several times this year. However, we will not be lodging at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
People are nice. It is a regular room. There is a little smell, but it is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Scary...looked at room and cancelled booking...stayed at another hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
family oriented And it felt as if i was in a vacation in the Caribbean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Awful, cold, dirty,old, definitely not a 3 star

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could clean the rooms and drop the rating
I checked out after one night, didn't even look like it had been vacuumed, big gap under the door that allowed wind to blow in, cold with no heat, dirt everywhere, I couldn't believe it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and the breakfast wasn't bad.
Cons: Condition of the rooms and cleanliness.
Location: LEGOLAND is steps away and there are a number of restaurants to eat at in the immediate vicinity.
The location is excellent. The condition of the hotel (besides the lobby) leaves a bit to be desired. Rooms could've been cleaner and there were roaches in the microwave, but besides that it was okay. It was this or pay $400 for the LEGOLAND hotel, so we saved the money and bought more stuff in the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This is absolutely NOT a 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Legoland
The room looked like something from a hotel rescue reality tv show. Shoddy paint, a lamp that had a short in the wire. Trim in the bathroom didn't line up with the tile allowing for gunk to build up in the gaps. It smells musty. The toilet is something you see in a public restroom from 1965. The halls are dirty and the paint is peeling in certain areas revealing the rainbow of colors the hotel used to be. The beds are very old and springy matresses. There was some ladies hair every where. The breakfast eggs were powdered and were so disgusting I spit them out on my plate. The tater tots were a solid clump of stale leftovers probably a week old. I opted for the waffle maker and yogurt for as the only safe options. Aparently the cheaper sale price are for non renovated rooms, which is not disclosed. This is another trick by a third rate hotel to dupe people into booking here. Yes itswalking distance toLegoland but that doesnt make it worth considering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Location: close to legoland
Very good location, it just 2 mins drive to Legoland.