Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stay away. This hotel is terrible. The rooms are outdated, dirty, and we found bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyertown, Pa.

close to LEGOLAND

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Need to do something about the musty smell in the room.
Location: Near LEGOLAND & dining
We spent one night at the Shergill. would not want to stay any longer. The room smelled musty. The toilet was one of those power flushers. It was so loud it would wake everyone up at night. My grandson was scared to flush it. The pool was a nice size but even though it was 82 deg. out the water in the pool was freezing & we couldn't go swimming. The only plus was the hotel was down the street from LEGOLAND, but we had a free parking pass from AAA so we drove down. They had an arcade but most of the games were broken. The only ice machine that worked was up on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are sorry your stay was not enjoyable. Please do note that we are undergoing extensive renovations and will have improved all of our rooms in the next coming weeks. We have also passed your comments to our management team for review. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to Legoland

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Legoland.
Cons: Complete renovation with attention to details. Tile grout needs cleaning. Non-functioning knobs/switches need replacement. TV remotes didn't work.
Older hotel. Multiple items not up to par. Needs renovations and someone to care about details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are currently making extensive improvements to our property. Improvements include new furniture, new carpet, new bathroom, and many others. We do hope you will come back to see our new look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great for visiting your friends and relatives. Sure beats your friends or relatives tiny guest room with worn out, hand me down bedding and no private bath. Enjoy the privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit friends in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat in a cold room.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Heat in room did not work. It was cold outside and in the room. Probable was in the low 50's. They did bring in a space heater, but it was like having a candle in a cold room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for the heater issue in your room. We tried to accommodate this with the space heater. We have passed your comments to our management team for review. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for families

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Safe grass area with sidewalks in back to walk my two dogs.
Cons: A little better maintenance.
Location: Walking distance to Logo Land and a few restaurants. Approximately three miles to large shopping mall with theaters and lots of restaurants.
The hotel is large but old and reasonably clean. Staff is accommodating. Restaurant on-site. Convenient for the attractions. Easy in and out. Pet friendly with a small charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable! We do appreciate your patience with our modernization process. We do hope you enjoyed your visit to Legoland and look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall stay. 2 nights.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Booked/charged for pool view & given a st view. Did received my difference, only cause I noticed it. All 3 floors ice machines were out of service, only lobby worked. Room did not have mini-fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at thr Shergill Grand Hotel. We have passed your comments onto the management team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is never recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My experience is terrible for the room never come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to leave more specific feedback so we can understand where we need to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

All about proximity

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Shergill is a 10 minute walk to the Legiland resort. The rooms are badly in need of updating and not very clean. The restaurant is adequate and fairly priced. We didn't use the pool but it appears nice. You are able to leave your car there all day after check out for Legoland. All staff were super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please note that we are amidst extensive renovations to improve our property. We hope you will come back to see our new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very disappointing experience.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Elevators not working, all ice machines not working, toilets leaking, German roaches and ants, hot tub out of order, arcade games mostly not working and the ones that did took our money. Staff compensated our terrible stay with breakfast that was a choice of potatoes or toast with 2 eggs...wow. Oh, and don't expect to go to the restaurant or Riki bar/bistro either...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please note that we are renovating aspects of our property. We have remodeled the lobby and have started some rooms. We have passed your comments onto our management team. Thank you.