Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I really liked
Cons: nothing yet
Location: Good, perfect for me and my family. thanks
I like the services, and quality of the the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Johns Fl

Affordable, stay just to sleep.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I wasn't shocked because of online reviews. I knew what I was getting for $60 a night. It's not filthy but bring flip flops the floors r dirty, sandy from what I think was a new tile job. Pretty sure there was no grout clean up. I don't blame this on housekeeping. I think the hotel owners standards meet the price u pay. Walls r paper thin, Bring a fan to drown out noise. Drop ceiling in bathroom. Hot water worked well. There's about an 1 inch gap on bottom of front door so if someone's smoking outside it's coming in your room. I have to add that my a/c & heat work wonderfully. The sheets looked clean, (I brought my own blankets to lay on top) And my room didn't smell musty at all, especially after I sprayed a can of Lysol. Come to this hotel with low expectations, that way you won't be disappointed. Or skip the hassle and pay additional monies to stay at a newer place. Front desk girls were wonderful & kind. I had no issues as I knew what I was getting because of reviews. I did not see any bugs at all in our room. We were on 2nd floor facing city. I would recomed this hotel if your staying solely to sleep. There will be a $5 resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very detailed review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. You are definitely well versed in travel, and know where to find information. We are very pleased to meet your expectations during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close to LEGOLAND and a nice pool - this is really the only plus.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to LEGOLAND, but located in a less desirable part of town.
No hot water, tub handle was broken and ceiling tile in bathroom was falling down, Elevator broken, icemaker broken, kids room in lobby was not maintained, lamp shade in room was broken. The hotel was run down and not maintained properly. Hotel staff had an indifferent attitude, wasn't very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not clean. Please do note that this is a top priority for us and we will be passing the comments to our housekeeping and management teams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Legoland

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is a little dated, but much better than most we have stayed in for a similar price. When we arrived, there was no one at the desk, but we didn't have to wait long. When there was an issue with our reservation, we received an upgraded room from pool side to the Legoland side so we had a fantastic view of the park and the lake. The room itself was fairly clean with the exception of very dusty curtains. There were plenty of towels- which the staff replenished each day. The biggest draw is the fact that you can walk to Legoland as well as several restaurants and Walgreens. We stayed three days and it was pretty awesome not having to drive everywhere. The staff was great with all of our needs. The only cons were the dusty curtains, no breakfast, and the fact that the walls are paper thin. Overall, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your return on your next visit to the Winter Haven area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!! The hotel needs to be checked for electrical issues.
Stay away. The room was gross. The air conditioning vent was caked with dirt and carpet was filthy. I tried to plug in my phone charger and the plug would not stay in any of the outlets. They appeared to be faulty and possible fire hazard. The elevator smelled terrible. The restaurant appears to be clean, but the food was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that we are updating our property. We will pass your comments to our management team and hope you will come back to see our new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing worked - we gave up complaining!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room door lock damaged we had to move to another room. The new room adjoining room would not lock. With the help of a drill they fixed it. Tv would not switch off we had to unplug it Shabby and rusty the hotel needs total renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues and damages to your rooms. We will be passing these comments to our maintenance team to fix and address. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice breakfast in the cafe. We were able to walk to Legoland. Really nice to avoid parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stay away. This hotel is terrible. The rooms are outdated, dirty, and we found bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We assure you that we do not have bed bugs in our hotel. We fumigate regularly and have many room inspections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyertown, Pa.

close to LEGOLAND

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Need to do something about the musty smell in the room.
Location: Near LEGOLAND & dining
We spent one night at the Shergill. would not want to stay any longer. The room smelled musty. The toilet was one of those power flushers. It was so loud it would wake everyone up at night. My grandson was scared to flush it. The pool was a nice size but even though it was 82 deg. out the water in the pool was freezing & we couldn't go swimming. The only plus was the hotel was down the street from LEGOLAND, but we had a free parking pass from AAA so we drove down. They had an arcade but most of the games were broken. The only ice machine that worked was up on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are sorry your stay was not enjoyable. Please do note that we are undergoing extensive renovations and will have improved all of our rooms in the next coming weeks. We have also passed your comments to our management team for review. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to Legoland

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Legoland.
Cons: Complete renovation with attention to details. Tile grout needs cleaning. Non-functioning knobs/switches need replacement. TV remotes didn't work.
Older hotel. Multiple items not up to par. Needs renovations and someone to care about details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are currently making extensive improvements to our property. Improvements include new furniture, new carpet, new bathroom, and many others. We do hope you will come back to see our new look.