Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Was in town for brief visit, at hotel day and half. Staff was wonderful, everyone that I dealt with. Room was fine, deco older and it showed. Entrance in room flooring looked dirty but I think it was rehab stains. Nice little cafe with decent prices. Had coffee maker, microwave, fridge blow dryer and iron. Only complaint is that the air conditioner fan was very loud, ran continuously. Good deal for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haven't had worse

Posted May 15, 2017
To start, we got a non smoking room and clearly there's been smokers before in that room because the smell was just screaming. Second off, there's was a leak right in front of the sink/mirror from the a/c vent that only got worse. Out suitcase was directly under one of the leaks and we had to air out some of our clothes because they got wet. The only reason we didn't ask to change rooms was because it was on a third floor, all our bags were already in the room and the elevator was broken . Broken ice machine. The shower was somewhat broken because it didn't work for my husband and started as soon as I went in. The pool looks amazing in the picture and it's just really big but it wasn't heated nor were the lights inside working. ONLY good thing is that it's aboout 2 blocks from Legoland. Good thing our stay there was 2 days. We are willing now to drive 1 hour in order to stay at a better hotel. Room number 310 btw.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments are important to us, we will be informing our management team. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Dirty carpets greeted us upon entry. Roaches in the room and lobby. Guests having full out fight at 1:30 am and was not stopped!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments are important to us, we will be informing our management team. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

horrible hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: nothing is good about it
Cons: a lot start with training off your staff and massive fumigation of the rooms
horrible hotel bug infested as soon I check in I check out found roaches all over the room on the bed baseboard and chair if you like bugs this is the hotel for you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that your comments regarding the insects in your room are important to us, and we have passed them onto our management team fir review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this hotel still open??

Posted May 2, 2017
Gross. Roaches on walls and carpet. Stains on the wall like spit or throw up. Moved us to a dif room and more roaches and spiders..idk how they are still in business. We left and went to a best western in auburn dale and it was nice! Tried to save some $ for our legoland trip and this place was trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the roaches in your room. We do have regular pest control conducted in the rooms, and will have the pest control completed again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value but not like staying on property

Posted Apr 25, 2017
When we checked in our TV remote control didn't work we were there for two nights three days when we checked out they still had not fixed the issue . The second day when we came back from Legoland our door was left open by housekeeping somebody could've stolen everything in our room make sure you check your doors . We notified the front desk and they didn't do anything about it while we were there . As we were checking out we were on the fifth floor the elevator broke . I had to carry a big suitcase down five flights of stairs as we were checking out I asked to speak to a manager they were very nice and told him about my concerns and how disappointed I was cause we probably weren't going to be coming back . The staff and manager were very nice and not rude at all they were great and wanted us to come back and stay with us again so they ended up giving us a free night stay and said that they were in the process of fixing all these issues and they would assure me when we came back we would not run into any more issues . The staff was really great and really nice The hotel is a really good value for being so close to Legoland we did get season passes to Legoland so we will definitely come back and help they can restore our faith in the Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that the manager was able to ease your concerns and offer you something to make your stay better. We do look forward to your return. and we will have the hotel running in top shape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location and next LEGOLAND.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Location: Legoland, cvs, walgreens, dollar tree, golden corral, moe's, Wendy's, Somewhere sport bar, between others.
I recommend this place for a family that is looking for great location, clean and quiet place to visit LEGOLAND.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

If ur stay is only 2 days, it's ok 👌🏾

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel, close to dining, and shopping, also close to Legoland. Pool area is nice would've been even nicer if they add a jacuzzi. Overall, an Okay place to stay if stay is only for a couple days!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location for a visit to Legoland

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not worth what they charge. Rooms are very outdated, and unkempt. The water (faucet/shower) smelled horrible. Too many cons to list, definitely won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Please do note that this is a top priority for us and we will be passing the comments to our housekeeping and management teams.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It works and gets the job done.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Maintenance,- maybe ice machines located for guests use. Only one we found was in office. But we did get ice.
Location: LEGOLAND is close but we drove to Lakeland for the Airshow called Sin and Fun. Nice food choices very close. Perkins, Red Lobster, Outback.
Everything worked but didn't look the best. Bathroom floor was not clean and not from last occupant either. We stayed for 4 days and staff made beds each day and supplied some fresh towels. We had a outside ground floor room. We did not use the pool or restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please do note that we are amidst extensive renovations to make improvements to our property. We do hope you will come back to see our new look!