Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is never recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My experience is terrible for the room never come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

All about proximity

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Shergill is a 10 minute walk to the Legiland resort. The rooms are badly in need of updating and not very clean. The restaurant is adequate and fairly priced. We didn't use the pool but it appears nice. You are able to leave your car there all day after check out for Legoland. All staff were super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please note that we are amidst extensive renovations to improve our property. We hope you will come back to see our new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very disappointing experience.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Elevators not working, all ice machines not working, toilets leaking, German roaches and ants, hot tub out of order, arcade games mostly not working and the ones that did took our money. Staff compensated our terrible stay with breakfast that was a choice of potatoes or toast with 2 eggs...wow. Oh, and don't expect to go to the restaurant or Riki bar/bistro either...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please note that we are renovating aspects of our property. We have remodeled the lobby and have started some rooms. We have passed your comments onto our management team. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We have to wait 2 hours for them to bring me a towel to my room , and they don't bring it to the room my husband have to pick it up in the lobby and wait for them to give it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear a bout the service you received. We have escalated your comments to our management team for review, and will be taking action to resolve this.Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location but dirty room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is old and outdated. Our room was not very clean. The bathroom was gross with long black hairs everywhere. The tv wasnt even hooked up or plugged in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please understand that housekeeping is a very high priority for us. We have passed your comments onto our management team for review. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remodel needs a remodel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: + Proximity to attraction / we walked to Legoland in 15 minutes + Olympic sized, 12' pool + Nice, clean bedsheets - Cheap remodel job. Construction m
Cons: + Proximity to attraction / we walked to Legoland in 15 minutes + Olympic sized, 12' pool + Nice, clean bedsheets - Cheap remodel job. Construction m
Location: + Proximity to attraction / we walked to Legoland in 15 minutes + Olympic sized pool
+ Proximity to attraction / we walked to Legoland in 15 minutes + Olympic sized, 12' pool + Nice, clean bedsheets - Cheap remodel job. Construction materials around property grounds that look to have been there for years. Demolished rooms visible. Never saw anyone working, on a weekday! - Could be cleaner. Bathroom floor tiles were moldy in corners, and hole in sink for overflow was packed with disgusting, moldy gunk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please do pardon our dust during our renovation process. We hope you will come back to see our new look!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero beach Fl

Disgusting

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Me leaving
Cons: Arrived at 3:15 my room wasn't ready I drove 3 hours because of a 45 minute delay and the room wasn't ready until 10:30 that night
Location: great location just not a good hotel at all a lot of things to do Legoland it's right next to it shopping areas in grocery stores are close by
I get to my room and the AC is leaking from the front door to the back door the neighbors next door was smoking cigarettes it was coming in the from the doors and I have my children with me which one of them has asthma I get into the bathroom and the housekeeper must have been changed the towers at all they will wait and look like they had been used on top of that the hotel room has roaches roaches were all in the microwave or in the bathroom it was very disgusting I took all the sheets off the bed because I didn't trust it I was already prepared for the worst because I brought blankets for my children to sleep on I had to buy Lysol spray because I didn't trust it there was no bags or trash cans in the room and only two plugs for the TV and for the lamp the roof was also messed up I would never go to this hotel again I won't even go to another hotel that is named that and I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have passed your comments to our management team for review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Coast Florida

Hurricane Hide-a-way.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean. This is a pet friendly hotel. We had no pets but we could not detect pets had ever been in this room.
Cons: Bathroom was very tight. Older hotel had to climb stairs to get to elevators to upper floors.
Location: We were there to escape Matthew. Rain, windy. Legoland next door. Plenty shopping, resturants near by. Many had closed due to storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have passed your comments to our management team for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice room clean big pool for the price great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience in this hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very bad experience in this hotel, mi AC no working, at 11:00 pm i am change the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We have escalated your comments to our management team for review. Thank you