Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just old. Old odor. Hair on wash cloth.Towels and cloths thin. Staff very nice. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are surprised by your comments as we have recently undergone an extensive renovation and have installed new carpets, new furniture and new bathroom vanities. We hope you will consider coming back to stay with us on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, United States of America

One to save on my list

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Finding a hotel in the Lakeland area can be a hard experience. Don't look anymore. This one is very nice, recently renovated and at a reasonable price. Get it before it's all booked !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not all the bedrooms are remodeled

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is fine.
The pictures are not telling the real conditions of the rooms that are not remodeled and per a staff is half of the hotel without any change... The room that I stayed was so dirty that I used my shoes own to walk around all the time and it was such a smell that we didn't rest at all between the horrible dirty carpet and the smell... Bad bad bad experice... I will never come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have remodeled half the property as you mentioned, but are working on the other half currently. We are not able to do everything at once, otherwise the entire hotel would be out of service. Please do come back and see out new look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Clean and modern

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pathetic breakfast No hot food except make Your own pancakes, no eggs, sausage, or bacon, or sausage gravy and biscuits commonly found with " free" breakfast included at other competitor chains... This was a disappointment Also no newspapers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please note that we offer a free 'continental' breakfast. This type of breakfast does not include hot options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was good the staff are pleasant the pool is nice. Place always smells clean. Breakfast choices were ok. They had a pancake maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great for the price, awesome staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Room quality was nice. Including DISH and WiFi.
Cons: Breakfast -- calls it "deluxe continental" but no eggs or bacon, etc. -- still, if that's all you can complain about, that tells you something!
Location: 98 N @ I-4. Easy to get on the road for Lakeland or Tampa / Orlando. McDonalds, gas station and grocery stores nearby.
You get what you pay for, this is not the Embassy Suites. That said, I was really surprised with the quality of the room and hotel in general. The front desk stall was always kind and a pleasure to talk with. In town for business, 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do come stay with us again on your net visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelodge - Lakeland

Posted Jun 11, 2016
when I checked in the room I was given was as expected. Upon removing my shoes I felt the carpet at the bathroom exit was damp. I notified the front desk and they transferred me to another room and sent the maintenance person to the room to check things out. Not the best start but they handled the situation right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We appreciate the honest feedback, and are glad that our staff was able to resolve the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Almost everything
Hotel had roaches, was being renovated. No desk coverage after 8 pm. All doors locked to main area where the guest computer is located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Just to clarify, we have someone at the front desk 24 hours/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were there not quite 48 hours. Room very clean and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and courteous staff
Cons: updating of rooms on second floor
Location: convenient to lego landand Busch gardens. Half way inbetween
Rooms clean. Facility well maintained. Breakfast good. Rooms on first floor more up to date .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We hope you will choose Travelodge Lakeland again on your next trip.