Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great for the price, awesome staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Room quality was nice. Including DISH and WiFi.
Cons: Breakfast -- calls it "deluxe continental" but no eggs or bacon, etc. -- still, if that's all you can complain about, that tells you something!
Location: 98 N @ I-4. Easy to get on the road for Lakeland or Tampa / Orlando. McDonalds, gas station and grocery stores nearby.
You get what you pay for, this is not the Embassy Suites. That said, I was really surprised with the quality of the room and hotel in general. The front desk stall was always kind and a pleasure to talk with. In town for business, 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do come stay with us again on your net visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge - Lakeland

Posted Jun 11, 2016
when I checked in the room I was given was as expected. Upon removing my shoes I felt the carpet at the bathroom exit was damp. I notified the front desk and they transferred me to another room and sent the maintenance person to the room to check things out. Not the best start but they handled the situation right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We appreciate the honest feedback, and are glad that our staff was able to resolve the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Almost everything
Hotel had roaches, was being renovated. No desk coverage after 8 pm. All doors locked to main area where the guest computer is located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Just to clarify, we have someone at the front desk 24 hours/day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were there not quite 48 hours. Room very clean and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you don't want sleep and dirty feet

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was so nasty we were scared to walk barefoot. The exhaust in the bathroom didn't work and the sink drained very slow. Had people running in and out of rooms around us and being very loud. When we complained to the front desk they said they would take care of it but things didn't stop until around 3:00am. So we didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We have escalated your comments to our management team.
4 out of 5
by Joseph R

Ok

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had gnats in our room the first night but they did take care of the problem the next day. Hotel is older but not bad. Way too much money for what they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the insects in your room. We are happy to hear the staff was able to resolve your issue. Please do come and stay with us again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and courteous staff
Cons: updating of rooms on second floor
Location: convenient to lego landand Busch gardens. Half way inbetween
Rooms clean. Facility well maintained. Breakfast good. Rooms on first floor more up to date .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We hope you will choose Travelodge Lakeland again on your next trip.
3 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Naples

Worth the money

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A little problem with the a/c but given another room right away. The staff was excellent. Great location for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.