Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Decent

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was responsive and helpful.
Cons: New beds and furnishings.
Location: access to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment without being in the middle of it.
An "Old School" motel which could use a little TLC, but overall our room was clean, the furniture shows a little wear. It is a decent place to stay with some rooms having a kitchenette. If you in need of a motel stay in Lakeport, it's not a bad place to stay and has a convenient location for access to shopping and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the lake.

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is a little older, but very clean. Staff was excellent. I did not realize I did not book near the docks to watch our boat, and they found us a room a little closer to the piers. Shower door would not close all the way, bit that was my only complaint. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy room with gorgeous view of the lake

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were nice- would be a fun place to spend a few days.
Cons: What we didn't like was---- that the balcony went along all the rooms of the upper deck. The windows didn't lock& I don't believe that door had a dead
I had a meeting in Lakeport- so my daughter and therapy dog went with me. The room was great and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We were sad that we could not watch the SF Giants game- no TV stations that covered it =(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Lovely Location in Lakeport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The beds and linens.
Location: The hotel is right on the lake, and there is nice access to sitting by the water to enjoy the view and the scenery.
We stayed for 5 nights on a trip to visit my daughter in nearby Kelseyville. The room price was reasonable for what we got, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The location is beautiful and convenient, and overall it was a good place, but bring your mattress topper.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Homey, not Ritz-Carlton-y

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the Ritz Carlton, so get over that expectation, and this can be a nice stay. It's a fairly rustic and out of the way town, low-key. The hotel fits in, with a rambling assortment of low buildings with both small maintenance issues and ongoing maintenance evident. Locals say this is the best of several along Main Street because the owners are local and care more. It feels homey, NOT corporate. If you like fishing on the lake, or need a decent bed along CA 29, or want to tour wine country and have some money left for the wine, this is about ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cougar

Fishing trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at skylark they treat u good and they have there own private ramp that is right there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Shower faucet difficult to turn on
Location: restaurants nearbyh
The motel is close to shopping and restaurants. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very accessible and close to downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Hot and cold shower faucet is very difficult to turn on. It took a while to figure out and then was hard to do. I did report this to front office
Have used you other times and found the motel very convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Many stays here

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A lot
Location: Neare ft oodles and downtown
I visit my dad here in lakeport many times a year. And while I always stay here it is still disappointing. When rodeway took over I was hoping for updated rooms and especially wifi. I need to work while staying and the wifi is so weak it never stays on long enough to get anything done. The rooms are tired, it wouldn't take much to change the beds and bedding, or update the carpets along with the bathroom vanities. There is no room for bathroom stuff in the single vanity with no counter space. The staff is always friendly and helpful, but the owners need to make facility changes to would make a huge difference in guests experience and wanting to stsy.