Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo WA

Nice quiet comfortable hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice quiet room. Clean and warm. Warm blankets and comfortable bed. Nice view of the lake. Liked the grill on my deck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service and Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Customer Service and Location.
Had a great time at the lake. We celebrated my dad's 70th birthday there. We had several rooms and many people visiting. Paige in the office was fantastic she made sure everything went smooth and was extremely sweet and kind. SHE is a gem. Our rooms were very clean and we had all we needed. Our family will be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Decent

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was responsive and helpful.
Cons: New beds and furnishings.
Location: access to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment without being in the middle of it.
An "Old School" motel which could use a little TLC, but overall our room was clean, the furniture shows a little wear. It is a decent place to stay with some rooms having a kitchenette. If you in need of a motel stay in Lakeport, it's not a bad place to stay and has a convenient location for access to shopping and activities.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the lake.

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is a little older, but very clean. Staff was excellent. I did not realize I did not book near the docks to watch our boat, and they found us a room a little closer to the piers. Shower door would not close all the way, bit that was my only complaint. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy room with gorgeous view of the lake

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were nice- would be a fun place to spend a few days.
Cons: What we didn't like was---- that the balcony went along all the rooms of the upper deck. The windows didn't lock& I don't believe that door had a dead
I had a meeting in Lakeport- so my daughter and therapy dog went with me. The room was great and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We were sad that we could not watch the SF Giants game- no TV stations that covered it =(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Lovely Location in Lakeport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The beds and linens.
Location: The hotel is right on the lake, and there is nice access to sitting by the water to enjoy the view and the scenery.
We stayed for 5 nights on a trip to visit my daughter in nearby Kelseyville. The room price was reasonable for what we got, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The location is beautiful and convenient, and overall it was a good place, but bring your mattress topper.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Homey, not Ritz-Carlton-y

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the Ritz Carlton, so get over that expectation, and this can be a nice stay. It's a fairly rustic and out of the way town, low-key. The hotel fits in, with a rambling assortment of low buildings with both small maintenance issues and ongoing maintenance evident. Locals say this is the best of several along Main Street because the owners are local and care more. It feels homey, NOT corporate. If you like fishing on the lake, or need a decent bed along CA 29, or want to tour wine country and have some money left for the wine, this is about ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels